Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Roberto Fabbriciani - Bruno Maderna - Music in Two Dimensions - Works for Flute (2013)

16-09-2016, 08:30
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Bruno Maderna - Music in Two Dimensions - Works for Flute
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Mode Records
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 51:56
Total Size: 234 Mb


01. Musica su due dimensioni, for flute and tape

Divertimento in due tempi, for flute and piano
02. Andante scorrevole
03. Allegro
04. Concerto per flauto e orchestra
05. Musica su due dimensioni, for flute and tape
06. Honeyrêves, for flute and piano
07. Cadenza da "Dimensioni 3", for flute solo
08. Serenata per un satellite
09. Per Caterina, for violin and piano
10. Serenata für Claudia, for violin and harpsichord

In honour of the 40th anniversary of great composer/conductor Bruno Maderna s (1920-73) death, Mode is pleased to release the first complete CD of Maderna s music for flute. The flute played an important part in Maderna s oeuvre due to his friendship with the exceptional flautist Severino Gazzelloni, who had premiered almost all of the flute compositions. 'Musica su due dimensioni' is among the earliest examples to make live music interact with electroacoustic sounds recorded on tape. There are two versions of this piece, both with the same name but different tapes. The first, for flute and cymbals, was premiered at Darmstadt, the later version conceived for flute and tape. The tape part of the latter benefits from the progress in the possibilities for electronic music, and offers the flautist 'random' choices in performance, while requiring the active participation of the sound engineer as well, foreshadowing the use of live electronics. In 'Honeyrêves', a complementary relationship is made between flute and piano, the pianist is required to use extended techniques (clusters, harmonics on strings and the use of beaters). 'Serenate per un satellite' was written for the launch of the satellite Boreas, the music was performed at the launch site moments before its launch. The graphic score is arranged here for various flutes by Fabbriciani. 'Per Caterina' and 'Serenade für Claudia' are miniatures written for his twin daughters, with all of the affection of a father. Roberto Fabbriciani is an international soloist and specialist in contemporary flute repertoire.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

platico   User offline   17 September 2016 02:22

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.