Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Piotr Anderszewski - Bach: English Suites 1,3 & 5 (2014) FLAC

13-09-2016, 17:46
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Bach: English Suites 1,3 & 5
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Warner Classics
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (image+cue)
Total Time: 01:06:46
Total Size: 224 Mb


English Suite No. 3 in G Minor, BWV 808
01. I. Prelude
02. II. Allemande
03. III. Courante
04. IV. Sarabande
05. V. Les agrements de la meme Sarabande
06. VI. Gavotte alternativement
07. VII. Gavotte II ou la Musette
08. VIII. Gigue

English Suite No. 1 in A Major, BWV 806
09. I. Prelude
10. II. Allemande
11. III. Courante I
12. IV. Courante II
13. V. Courante precedent avec basse simple
14. VI. Sarabande
15. VII. Bourree I
16. VIII. Bourree II
17. IX. Gigue

English Suite No. 5 in E Minor, BWV 810
18. I. Prelude
19. II. Allemande
20. III. Courante
21. IV. Sarabande
22. V. Passepied I en Rondeau
23. VI. Passepied II
24. VII. Gigue

Piotr Anderszewski - Piano
Johann Sebastian Bach - Composer

Polish pianist Piotr Anderszewski has attracted a strong following for his Bach performances, which are now appearing on recordings and are well worth listeners' time. Anderszewski falls well over on the subjective side of the Bach interpretation spectrum, and for those who dislike the kind of recording in which the player is leading listeners through a work rather than letting them examine it, this might not be a good choice. Still less is this for those inclined toward historical performance; Anderszewski's playing is intensely pianistic. This said, he doesn't stomp on the pedals; he uses articulation and dynamic contrasts, often between the hands, more than the pedal as a means of expression. Anderszewski is after the intricacies of Bach's music: he shapes the melodies in great detail, and he is keen to clarify the contrapuntal structure of these suites, often in startling detail. The beauty of his readings resides in hearing a tiny ornament in a left-hand line and realizing that it has great structural significance. For those who don't buy his conception of the piece, his playing could seem mannered, but it would be tough to argue that it is not worked out in truly impressive detail, and in the finales he has moments of Gouldian inspiration. The so-called English Suites, in fact, are ideally suited to Anderszewski's style: he explicates the deep contrapuntal thinking embedded at a profound level in these ostensible pieces of dance music. Strongly recommended for those in the pianistic Bach camp. --James Manheim

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

DamiAr   User offline   13 September 2016 18:39

Thanks so much!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.