Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Aubrey Small - Aubrey Small (1971, Remastered 2015)

13-09-2016, 08:58
Pop | Rock | Alternative

Title: Aubrey Small
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Flawed Gems
Genre: Progressive Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 47:32 min
Total Size: 111 MB


01. Country Road
02. Gardenia
03. Trying to Find My Way
04. For My Lady
05. It's Morning
06. Why?
07. Love on
08. Born to Be
09. If I Were You
10. Oh! What a Day It's Been
11. Smoker Will Blow
12. Wonderful
13. The Loser
14. Maybe Tomorrow

Progressive rock music emerged in the late 1960’s to challenge the boundaries of traditional rock & pop music. This saw a more eclectic range of musical influences being explored by bands composing their own material.
AUBREY SMALL formed in 1969 with a line-up that featured 5 part harmonies, twin guitars & flute which was quite pioneering for those times! Very soon they were attracting considerable interest in heady musical circles. Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club took the band under their management followed by numerous regular sessions on BBC Radio 1’s “Sounds of the Seventies” for Bob Harris & John Peel. The band were soon performing at landmark venues such as London’s Marquee, Flamingo, Samantha’s, Thatched Barn at Chalk Farm & the Roundhouse with Ronnie Scott’s becoming their “second home”. Tour gigs with major names including Status Quo, Supertramp, Edgar Broughton, Colosseum, Hawkwind, Pink Fairies, Robin Trower and many others were a growing part of the band’s new world.
Record companies were fast becoming aware of the band’s growing reputation and within a short time a recording contract was signed as well as a publishing contract with Radio Luxembourg MD Alan Keen of Louvigny Marquee, for their songs. An album was released in 1971 followed by a single some months later.
Although the band were together only four short years, they created a legacy of interest with the people their music reached, which has lasted until the present day. Recently unearthed long lost recorded material was returned to the band, prompting them to tell their short but colourful story. A limited edition vinyl Album and Single release via Record Collector is planned in Nov 2013, with further releases of new tracks exclusively available on this OFFICIAL “AUBREY SMALL” WEBSITE to follow.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.