Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Died Pretty - Doughboy Hollow (1991) [2CD Remastered 2008]

12-09-2016, 19:50
Rock | Alternative | Indie | FLAC / APE

Title: Doughboy Hollow
Year Of Release: 2008 [1991]
Label: Citadel [CITCD560SP]
Genre: Rock, Alternative, Indie Rock
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 1:49:31
Total Size: 263 mb / 785 mb

Doughboy Hollow is the fourth album by Australian rock band Died Pretty. The album, recorded with English producer Hugh Jones, was released in 1991.

Described by Ian McFarlane's Encyclopedia of Australian Rock and Pop as "brimming with passionate, dramatic and alluring musical vistas", it took the band into the Top 20 album charts for the first time, peaking at No.19 in September 1991. The album led to three ARIA Award nominations in 1992—Album of the Year for Doughboy Hollow, Independent Single of the Year for "D.C." and Best Video, also for "D.C.". It was also included in the 2010 book 100 Best Australian Albums.
Five years later, singer and co-writer Ron Peno said the album remained the band's creative watermark. "Now there's an album that should have done something," he told the Daily Telegraph. "It's a very loved album and I think it was a special record for us. I think it was criminal that it got ignored."


Disc 1
1. Doused (4:12)
2. D.C. (4:32)
3. Sweetheart (4:11)
4. Godbless (3:28)
5. Satisfied (6:08)
6. Stop Myself (3:36)
7. Battle of Stanmore (2:23)
8. The Love Song (5:06)
9. Disaster (3:59)
10. Out in the Rain (4:25)
11. Turn Your Head (5:23)

Disc 2 - Bonus
1. Wonder (Bonus track on single release of D.C.) (3:33)
2. Disappointed (Bonus track on single release of Sweetheart) (4:14)
3. Lonesome Bull (Bonus track on single release of Headaround) (5:11)
4. Time (Giveaway single, Paddington RSL Sydney, January 1991) (3:21)
5. Let Me Be (demo, previously unreleased) (2:44)
6. D.C. (demo, previously unreleased) (4:26)
7. Battle of Stanmore (demo, previously unreleased) (2:17)
8. Satisfied (demo, previously unreleased) (7:13)
9. Godbless (demo, previously unreleased) (3:27)
10. Sweetheart (demo, previously unreleased) (4:25)
11. The Love Song (demo, previously unreleased) (5:11)
12. Doused (demo, previously unreleased) (5:23)
13. Disaster (demo, previously unreleased) (3:54)
14. Out in the Rain (demo, previously unreleased) (4:02)
15. Turn Your Head (demo, previously unreleased) (4:47)

Ron Peno — vocals
Brett Myers — guitar
John Hoey — keyboards
Steve Clark — bass
Simon Cox — drums

Additional personnel
Amanda Brown — violin ("The Love Song," "D.C.," "Battle of Stanmore")
Sarah Peet — cello ("The Love Song," "D.C.," "Disaster")
Sunil de Silva — percussion

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.