Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Anthony Phillips - 1984 (Remastered Deluxe Edition 3CD) (2016)

6-09-2016, 12:00
2016 | Folk | Rock

Title: 1984 (Remastered Deluxe Edition 3CD)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Cherry Red
Genre: Progresive Rock, Classical Rock, Folk Rock
Quality: MP3 V0 kbps
Total Time: 02:16:04
Total Size: 241 mb



01 Prelude '84 (New Stereo Mix) 4:24
02 1984 Part One (New Stereo Mix) 18:56
03 1984 Part Two (New Stereo Mix) 15:22
04 Anthem 1984 (New Stereo Mix) 2:24


01 Prelude '94 (Early Stage Mix) 4:28
02 Ascension 5:18
03 1984 - Part One (Early Stage Mix) 12:51
04 Rule Britannia Suite - Sally Theme 1:15
05 Rule Britannia Suite - Science & Technology 1:20
06 Rule Britannia Suite - Respect 0:59
07 Rule Britannia Suite - Church 0:51
08 Rule Britannia Suite - Military 1:39
09 Rule Britannia Suite - Power In The Land 1:45
10 1984 - Part Two (Early Stage Mix) 4:26
11 Anthem 1984 (Early Stage Mix) 2:12
12 Poly Piece (Demo) 16:39

CD3 (Rip by DVD)

01 Prelude '84 (New Stereo Mix) 4:22
02 Part One (New Stereo Mix) 18:56
03 Part Two (New Stereo Mix) 15:23
04 Anthem 1984 (New Stereo Mix) 2:26

Digitally remixed and expanded three disc (two CDs + NTSC/Region 0 DVD) edition of the classic instrumental album by Genesis founder member Anthony Phillips. Released in 1981, the album was born at the same time as Anthony was composing and recording the soundtrack to the British TV documentary series Rule Britannia. At the time of release, the album divided opinions among some Anthony Phillips fans, but the passage of time has seen the album re-evaluated and it is now held in high esteem by fans, critics and musicians (including Steven Wilson), all of whom concur that 1984 now stands as a ground-breaking and influential work. This deluxe edition of the album features a new stereo mix and a 5. 1 Surround sound mix, (on an NSTC / Region Free DVD), along with a CD of alternate mixes and out-takes. It includes a lavishly illustrated booklet that fully restores the original album artwork and features a new essay by Jon Dann (with a brief foreword text by Steven Wilson) and also includes a poster.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.