Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tigran Hamasyan, Arve Henriksen, Eivind Aarset, Jan Bang - Atmospheres (2016) HDtracks

5-09-2016, 09:26
2016 | Jazz | HD & Vinyl

Title: Atmospheres
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: ECM
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 320 Kbps / 24bit-96kHz FLAC
Total Time: 01:28:54
Total Size: 252 MB / 1.47 MB


01. Traces I
02. Tsirani Tsar
03. Traces II
04. Traces III
05. Traces IV
06. Traces V / Garun A
07. Traces VI
08. Garun A (Variation)

09. Traces VII
10. Traces VIII
11. Shushiki
12. Hoy Nazan
13. Traces IX
14. Traces X
15. Angel Of Girona / Qeler Tsoler

Tigran Hamasyan (piano),
Arve Henriksen (trumpet),
Eivind Aarset (guitar),
Jan Bang (electronics & live sampling).

This far-reaching double album, recorded and mixed in three days in Lugano, introduces a new group with Tigran Hamasyan, Arve Henriksen, Eivind Aarset and Jan Bang. The Norwegians had played in diverse configurations on ECM - Jan Bang on Eivind Aarset's Dream Logic, for instance, and Bang and Aarset on Arve Henriksen's Cartography - but with Hamasyan at the centre of the sound, bringing with him ancient folk melodies transfigured in the compositions of Komitas, other inspirations come into play. All four players are at a creative peak here, whether freely reflecting upon Armenian themes or spontaneously shaping atmospheric soundscapes together. Recorded at Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI and produced by Manfred Eicher.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

gibheid   User offline   26 September 2016 20:40

Thanks sddd.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.