Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Ohio Players - Discography [24 Albums] (1966-2008)

2-09-2016, 10:32
Soul | Funk | Discography

Title: Discography
Year Of Release: 1966-2008
Genre: Jazz, Funk, Soul, Disco
Quality: MP3 192-320 kbps
Total Time: 24 albums
Total Size: 2,53 Gb

With their slinky, horn-powered grooves, impeccable musicianship, and eye-popping album covers, the Ohio Players were among the top funk bands of the mid-'70s. Emerging from the musical hotbed of Dayton in 1959, the group was originally dubbed the Ohio Untouchables, and initially comprised singer/guitarist Robert Ward, bassist Marshall "Rock" Jones, saxophonist/guitarist Clarence "Satch" Satchell, drummer Cornelius Johnson, and trumpeter/trombonist Ralph "Pee Wee" Middlebrooks. In late 1961, a relative of Ward's founded the Detroit-based Lupine Records, and the group traveled north to the Motor City to back the Falcons on their hit "I Found a Love"; the Ohio Untouchables soon made their headlining debut with "Love Is Amazing," but when Ward subsequently exited for a solo career, the group essentially disbanded.

Ohio Players - Discography [24 Albums] (1966-2008)

At that point, the nucleus of Middlebrooks, Jones, and newly added guitarist Leroy "Sugarfoot" Bonner returned to Dayton; there they recruited saxophonist Andrew Noland and drummer Gary Webster, the latter a somewhat elusive figure whose true involvement in the group's convoluted history has never been definitively answered -- some sources credit him as a founding Untouchable, others even as the band's early leader. In any case, by 1967, with the subsequent addition of singers Bobby Lee Fears and Dutch Robinson, the newly rechristened Ohio Players were signed as the house band for the New York-based Compass Records, backing singer Helena Ferguson on her lone hit, "Where Is the Party," before issuing their solo debut, "Trespassin'," which hit the R&B charts in early 1968more...

1966 - Trespassin' (192kbps)
1968 - First Impression (192kbps)
1968 - Observations In Time (320kbps)
1971 - Pain (320kbps)
1972 - Pleasure (320kbps)
1973 - Climax (320kbps)
1973 - Ecstasy (192kbps)
1974 - Skin Tight (320kbps)
1974 - Fire (320kbps)
1975 - Honey (320kbps)
1975 - Rattlesnake (256kbps)
1976 - Contradiction (320kbps)
1976 - Gold (320kbps)
1977 - Angel (320kbps)
1977 - Mr. Mean (192kbps)
1978 - Jass-ay-lay-dee (320kbps)
1981 - Tenderness (320kbps)
1982 - Ouch (320kbps)
1984 - Graduation (192kbps)
1993 - Orgasm (The Very Best Of The Westbound Years) (320kbps)
1995 - Funk On Fire (2CD) (320kbps)
1995 - Greatest Hits (192kbps)
1996 - Jam (Live) (192kbps)
2008 - Gold (2 CD) (Remastered) (256kbps)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.