Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Eddie Marshall - Dance Of The Sun (1977) [2015 Japan]

30-08-2016, 08:41
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: Dance Of The Sun [Japan Timeless Jazz Master]
Year Of Release: 2015 (1977)
Label: imeless Records / Solid Records Japan [CDSOL-6388]
Genre: Jazz / Post Bop / Modern Creative
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log) | Mp3
Total Time: 50:39
Total Size: 615 MB | 252 MB (Scans)

Reissue with the latest remastering. Features original cover artwork. Drummer Eddie Marshall never cut many albums as a leader, but we'll always love him for this one – a sublime San Francisco 70s session that features tremendous vibes from the great Bobby Hutcherson! But actually, the whole group's great – and also includes George Cables on piano, James Leary on bass, and Manny Boyd on tenor and soprano sax – who works alongside Hutcherson's vibes with some of the same soulful currents as Harold Land from earlier years! The tunes are well-paced – mostly by Marshall, with a slight undercurrent of spirituality – and a lyrical beauty that almost has Bobby in "Little B's Poem" territory at times.


01 - The High Priestess Of Gone.wav
02 - The Stroll.wav
03 - Salt Peanuts.wav
04 - Dannielle.wav
05 - But I Refuse The Come Down.wav
06 - Andree.wav

Eddie Marshall - drums & percussion
Bobby Hutcherson - vibraharp
George Cables - piano
James Leary - contrebass
Manny Boyd - tenor & soprano saxophone

Eddie Marshall - Dance Of The Sun (1977) [2015 Japan]

Eddie Marshall - Dance Of The Sun (1977) [2015 Japan]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.