Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Chick Webb & His Orchestra - Spinnin' The Webb

24-08-2016, 20:08

Title: Spinnin' The Webb
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: GRP Records Inc.
Genre: Jazz / Swing / Big band
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 56:35 min
Total Size: 124 MB

01. Dog Bottom
02. Jungle Mama
03. Heebie Jeebies
04. Blues In My Heart
05. Lona
06. Blue Minor
07. Don't Be That Way
08. What A Shuffle
09. Blue Lou
10. Go Harlem
11. Clap Hands! Here Comes Charlie
12. That Naughty Waltz
13. I Got Rhythm
14. Squeeze Me
15. Harlem Congo
16. Midnight In A Madhouse
17. Spinnin' The Webb
18. Liza (All The Clouds'll Roll Away)
19. Who Ya Hunchin'
20. That Naughty Waltz

Though Chuck Webb is most frequently cited as the bandleader who gave Ella Fitzgerald her start, he was a spectacularly creative drummer as well. He led one of the most energetic bands of the swing era before his death at age 30, in 1939, from spinal tuberculosis. This compilation of Webb's Decca recordings covers his career from its beginnings in 1929 and emphasizes his band's instrumental prowess. Arrangements by the altoists Benny Carter and Edgar Sampson gave the band a style that was advanced for the day, while Webb's brilliant sense of swing cemented the ensemble's popularity with dancers and made him the model for drummers such as Jo Jones and Gene Krupa. The tightly rehearsed band explodes with precision on the leader's feature, "Clap Hands! Here Comes Charlie," and the charging "Harlem Congo." ~Stuart Broomer

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.