Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bluff City Backsliders - Bluff City Backsliders (2009)

22-08-2016, 07:22
Blues | Rock

Title: Bluff City Backsliders
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Yellow Dog Records
Genre: Blues, Memphis Blues
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 45:25
Total Size: 111 Mb


1. .44 Blues
2. Pony Blues
3. Aunt Caroline Dyer Blues
4. Let Me Play With Yo' Yo-Yo
5. All Around Man
6. Everybody's Talking About Sadie Green
7. Careless Love
8. St. James Infirmary
9. Stay On The Right Side, Sister
10. Boll Weevil Blues
11. Step It Up And Go
12. Everybody Ought To Make A Change

Made up of several Memphis blues veterans that had been leaning towards early American music, the Bluff City Backsliders formed in 1999. Learning several classic jazz, jug band, country, and bluegrass tunes from the beginning of the 20th Century, the band eventually started playing live in 2001. Gaining a reputation for performing material that had virtually disappeared through the years, the band grew a large audience in a short amount of time. By the end of the year, several high profile concerts and accolades convinced them to record their debut CD. The self-titled release appeared in June of 2002 on Yellow Dog Records, followed by a tour of the Southern United States. ~Bradley Torreano

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.