Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman [2 CD Deluxe Edition] (2008)

19-08-2016, 18:00
Pop | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Tea For The Tillerman [2 CD Deluxe Edition]
Year Of Release: 2008 (1970)
Label: A&M Records [B0012188-02]
Genre: Folk Rock, Pop Rock, Pop
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log) | Mp3
Total Time: 01:13:33
Total Size: 598 MB | 327 MB (Scans)

Tea for the Tillerman is a highly-regarded album by singer-songwriter Cat Stevens. This album, Stevens' second during 1970, includes many of Stevens' most memorable and beloved songs by his fans, including "Where Do the Children Play?," "Hard Headed Woman," "Wild World," "Sad Lisa," "Into White" and "Father and Son." Four of the tracks ( "Where Do the Children Play?", "On the Road to Find Out", "Tea for the Tillerman" and "Miles from Nowhere" ) were featured in the Hal Ashby and Colin Higgins' black comedy film entitled Harold and Maude, in 1971, gaining Stevens more fans long afterward. The track "But I Might Die Tonight" was featured on another 1971 film: Deep End by Jerzy Skolimowski. Stevens, a former art student, created the artwork featured on the record's cover. With "Wild World" as an advance single, this was the album that brought Stevens world-wide fame. The album itself charted into the top 10 in the United States, where he had previously had few listeners.On November 18, 2003, Rolling Stone Magazine included this album in its 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list at number 206.
In 2006, the album was included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. In 2007, the album was included in the list of "The Definitive 200 Albums of All Time", released by The National Association of Recording Merchandisers and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

In November 2008, a 'Deluxe Edition' was released featuring a second disc of demos and live recordings.


01. "Where Do the Children Play?" – 3:52
02. "Hard Headed Woman" – 3:47
03. "Wild World" – 3:20
04. "Sad Lisa" – 3:45
05. "Miles from Nowhere" – 3:37
06. "But I Might Die Tonight" – 1:53
07. "Longer Boats" – 3:12
08. "Into White" – 3:24
09. "On the Road to Find Out" – 5:08
10. "Father and Son" – 3:41
11. "Tea for the Tillerman" – 1:01

CD 2
01. "Wild World [Demo Version]" - 3:14
02. "Longer Boats [Live At The Troubadour]" - 2:51
03. "Into White [Live At The Troubadour]" - 3:37
04. "Miles From Nowhere [Demo Version]" - 3:14
05. "Hard Headed Woman [Live In Japan]" - 3:57
06. "Where Do The Children Play? Majikat Earth Tour 1976 - 3:20
07. "Sad Lisa [Majikat Earth Tour 1976]" - 3:13
08. "On The Road To Find Out" Live At KCET-TV - 4:57
09. "Father And Son" Yusuf's Caf? Sessions - 4:25
10. "Wild World" Yusuf's Caf? Sessions - 3:03
11. "Tea For The Tillerman" Live At The BBC - 0:50

Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman [2 CD Deluxe Edition] (2008)

Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman [2 CD Deluxe Edition] (2008)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.