Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Elvis Presley - Way Down in the Jungle Room (2016)

5-08-2016, 22:22
2016 | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Way Down in the Jungle Room
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Sony Legacy
Genre: Pop, Rock
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 2:10:28
Total Size: 302 / 743 MB


1. Way Down (2:38)
2. She Thinks I Still Care (3:51)
3. Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall (3:17)
4. Pledging My Love (2:51)
5. For The Heart (3:22)
6. Love Coming Down (3:07)
7. He'll Have To Go (4:32)
8. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain (3:41)
9. Hurt (2:07)
10. Never Again (2:51)
11. Danny Boy (3:56)
12. Solitaire (4:40)
13. Moody Blue (2:49)
14. It's Easy For You (3:27)
15. I'll Never Fall In Love Again (3:44)
16. The Last Farewell (4:02)

1. Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall - take 1 (5:15)
2. She Thinks I Still Care – take 10 (6:30)
3. The Last Farewell - take 2 (4:15)
4. Solitaire - take 7 (5:37)
5. I'll Never Fall In Love Again – take 5 (4:04)
6. Moody Blue – take1 (3:53)
7. For The Heart – take 1 (3:55)
8. Hurt – take 3 (2:30)
9. Danny Boy – take 9 (4:02)
10. Never Again - take 9 – 3:56
11. Love Coming Down – take 3 (3:17)
12. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain – take 4 (4:59)
13. She Thinks I Still Care – (alternate version) take 2 (4:26)
14. It's Easy For You - take 1 – (5:24)
15. Way Down – take 2 – 3:50
16. Pledging My Love – take 3 (5:34)
17. For The Heart – take 4 (4:13)

By 1976, Elvis Presley's association with RCA Records had reached its 20-year mark. While this tenure resulted in some of the most important records in rock and roll history, Presley now 40 years old and having spent much of his time working in recording studios was anxious for a change and eager for a less formal recording experience.

Seeking alternatives to maintain Elvis' renewed showings on the country and adult contemporary charts, the decision was made to convert the "Jungle Room" a room in Elvis' Graceland estate, so named for its exotic décor into an informal studio. With the help of RCA's mobile recording truck and longtime producer Felton Jarvis at the helm, Presley would sporadically record in the "Jungle Room" throughout 1976. Far from hastily realized material, Elvis would tackle a far-ranging mix of country and pop covers ("Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain," "I'll Never Fall in Love Again," "Danny Boy," "Solitaire") and late-period classics of the Elvis Presley catalog, such as "Moody Blue" and "Way Down." In its own special way, these sessions anticipated a bridge between the bloom of Nashville's Music Row in the '60s and '70s and the low-fidelity, intimate, DIY-style recordings like Bruce Springsteen's stark Nebraska.

A majority of the "Jungle Room" material was released as From Elvis Presley Boulevard, Memphis, Tennessee in the spring of 1976, featuring the Top 10 hit "Hurt." A year later, in July 1977, more of these sessions were paired with overdubbed live material and released as Moody Blue. The title track would top the country charts that month; "Way Down" would follow, bolstered by the tragic news that Elvis Presley had died on August 16, 1977. They were the last studio albums released in his lifetime.

Way Down In The Jungle Room recontextualizes these sessions across two discs, presenting original master takes with rare alternates and showcasing Presley's brilliant final act. The change of setting did nothing to inhibit the power of these magnificent recordings, and Way Down In The Jungle Room shines a proper light on his achievements The King of Rock and Roll, at peace in his castle but with no intention of abdicating his throne.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
6 voted

kalypso   User offline   7 August 2016 01:49

Please, please, repost an valid link.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.