Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Rich Robinson - Flux (2016) FLAC + MP3
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Rich Robinson - Flux (2016) FLAC + MP3
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Rich Robinson - Flux (2016) FLAC + MP3

3-08-2016, 18:28
2016 | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Flux
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Eagle Records
Genre: Rock
Quality: FLAC (image) / MP3
Total Time: 59:32 min
Total Size: 447 MB / 135 MB


01. Upstairs Land [03:15]
02. Shipwreck [03:57]
03. Music That will Lift Me [03:59]
04. Everything's Allright [05:49]
05. Eclipse the Night [03:27]
06. Life [04:42]
07. Ides Of Nowhere [04:03]
08. Time to Leave [04:58]
09. Astral [04:51]
10. For To Give [04:15]
11. Which Way your Wind [06:20]
12. Surrender [04:25]
13. Sleepwalker [05:25]

With Flux, Rich Robinson presents his most accomplished solo album to date--13 new, original songs that draw deeply on his diverse roots. A blues-rock odyssey straight from Robinson's soul, the guitarist returned to Applehead Studios in Saugerties, NY, the recording facility that has become his creative hub. Nestled away within Woodstock's famed artist enclave, Robinson's work at the studio has yielded Woodstock Sessions, The Ceaseless Sight and now Flux. The entire writing and recording process, explains Robinson, is the driving force for his creativity. I love being in the recording studio, states Robinson simply. It fuels the desire to create within me. I enjoy watching it unfold. Each development fires another idea and in the end you have this organically created song that seeming came out of nowhere. It brings me such joy and peace. It never ceases to amaze me.

Flux showcases a rich variety of tempos, tones and guitar tunings, ranging from the vibrant swagger Robinson first popularized with the Black Crowes to the rich, evocative allure evident in songs such as Sleepwalker and Ides Of Nowhere. Those were great examples of songs transforming from little ideas I originally had. Both just came alive when I had the band with me in the studio. They weren't anything like what I had first envisioned. It was exciting to experience that process.

Robinson's creative process within the recording studio shaped such standout Flux tracks as Music That Will Lift Me, the album's first single. I am always excited by the creation itself, Robinson explains. I used the studio to specifically write that song. I had these parts written but it started to unfold once I got to Applehead Studios. I later wrote the lyrics in Nashville and it had really evolved into something special. Brimming with redemptive spirit, Robinson's vocal and guitar work shine throughout. Joining him on the track is Charlie Starr of Blackberry Smoke who lends guitar alongside Robinson's own.

Backed by musicians Matt Slocum (keys), Marco Benevento (keys), Danny Mitchell (keys) Zak Gabbard (bass), Joe Magistro (drums / percussion), and vocalists John Hogg and Danielia Cotton, Robinson transports the listener with a powerful collection of music. From the groove-laden feel of opener The Upstairs Land, the kick of funk via Shipwreck, and the gospel swell of Everything's Alright, to the emotional build-up of Life and the hearty stomp of closing track Sleepwalker, Flux ebbs and flows through moods, delivering a varied listener experience.



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

GarysFootprint   User offline   10 September 2016 19:50

all links are dead please re up

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.