Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Trisha Yearwood - The Song Remembers When (1994)

30-07-2016, 17:09
Country | FLAC / APE

Title: The Song Remembers When
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: MCA Nashville
Genre: Country
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 46:30
Total Size: 278 MB


01 Walk Away Joe 4:17
02 The Song Remembers When 3:54
03 Better Your Heart Than Mine 3:54
04 I Don't Fall In Love So Easy 4:14
05 Hard Promises To Keep 3:58
06 Mr. Radio 3:28
07 The Nightingale 3:49
08 If I Ain't Got You 3:03
09 One In A Row 3:11
10 Here Comes Temptation 3:42
11 Lying To The Moon 3:53
12 New Kid In Town 5:07

Trisha Yearwood is often compared to Linda Ronstadt, and it's easy to understand why when listening to her wide-open country-rock vocal on "Better Your Heart Than Mine," which was co-authored by Andrew Gold, a former member of Ronstadt's band. Yearwood grabs hold of the rocking beat and belts out the melody as if her voice had the buzzing edge and rhythmic clout of an electric guitar. The 29-year-old singer is capable of a lot more, however, and she proves as much on her breakthrough third album. The key number is "I Don't Fall in Love So Easy." Yearwood's ability to stretch a note with a bluesy fall in pitch as if torn between defensiveness and desire is a rare skill. Willie Nelson not only wrote the Mexican-flavored "One in a Row," but he also plays the acoustic guitar solo on it and sings harmony behind her on Kimmie Rhodes' "Hard Promises To Keep." The album falls short of true greatness due to a few questionable song choices but it gives more than a few hints that Yearwood could well be the female country singer who best combines commercial appeal and artistic merit in the '90s. --Geoffrey Himes

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.