Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Susie Webb - Bossa Loves Abba: Bossa Nova & Chilled Songbook Of Abba (2016)

18-08-2016, 23:48
Jazz | Bossa Nova | Latin | FLAC / APE

Title: Bossa Loves Abba: Bossa Nova & Chilled Songbook Of Abba
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Rockchicks
Genre: Jazz, Bossa Nova, Latin
Quality: FLAC | MP3
Total Time: 56:20
Total Size: 344 MB | 133 MB

1. Dancing Queen (4:00)
2. Knowing Me, Knowing You (4:00)
3. Chiquitita (4:39)
4. Take A Chance (3:36)
5. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight) (3:07)
6. I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do (3:30)
7. S.O.S. (3:32)
8. Mamma Mia (3:34)
9. The Name Of The Game (4:23)
10. Fernando (3:53)
11. I Have A Dream (4:32)
12. Happy New Year (4:27)
13. The Winner Takes It All (4:59)
14. Solitary Life (Bonus Track) (4:00)

‘The Bossa & Chilled Songbook of ABBA’ – a unique 14-song collection of ABBA’s greatest hits, performed by ex-Bjorn Again singer, Susie Webb, in the traditional Bossa Nova style, perfect for summer.

It’s the first in a series of planned ‘Bossa Loves’ albums, which will see Susie put a Brazilian spin on various artists’ greatest hits. Having been a backing singer for some of the biggest names in music including, The Who, Queen, Sting, Lionel Ritchie, Pavarotti and Andrea Bocelli – Susie decided she wanted to start her own album series. “I was travelling a lot through Europe where I kept hearing Bossa Nova music, which I’ve always loved. I thought it would be interesting to put a retro Bossa spin on some of my favourite artists,” says Susie. “ABBA was the natural starting point, it’s an album combining my two biggest musical passions.”

With this in mind Susie set out to make a covers album that would evoke the retro sounds of artists like Astrud Gilberto, singing Fly Me to the Moon and Girl From Ipanema and Antonio Carlos Jobin, another famous Bossa artist.

Together with Argentinean producer Rodrigo Crespo (Shakira), the pair got to work on picking the biggest ABBA hits that would work best in the Bossa Nova style. “Rodrigo brought authenticity to the album as he has Bossa Nova in his blood” says Susie. “I also wanted to make sure we weaved backing vocals throughout the album, in the same vein as 50s and 60s Bossa Nova albums, and Rodrigo was great in helping me develop that.” The duo were even inspired to write their own original song, Solitary Life, inspired by ABBA and Bossa, also featured here in the collection.

Susie sings all the vocals on the whole album, with Rodrigo in charge of the music and instrumentation, even going back and forth to Buenos Aires to add various authentic South American sounds to the album. Susie has taken on classics like Dancing Queen, Knowing Me Knowing You, Take a Chance, Fernando, Gimme Gimme Gimme and lead single, The Winner Takes It All, an apt accompaniment to this summer’s Olympic Games in Rio, the true home of Bossa Nova.

“Having made a career singing in ABBA tribute bands, firstly Bjorn Again, then her own band The FABBAGIRLS (voted best ABBA tribute band in the world), I know first hand just how much love there is for these songs,” says Susie. “We wanted to do something different and to put our own take on them, and with the Olympics coming up, it was the perfect timing for Bossa Nova. We had a lot of fun making this record and I hope people will have just as much fun listening to it.”

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
7 voted

zimster   User offline   30 July 2016 12:48

The mp3s won't play.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

kamane   User offline   31 July 2016 01:45

The MP3s plays fine. Something wrong on your end not in the files.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.