Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Rick Springfield - Success Hasn't Spoiled Me Yet (1982) [1986 Japan]

4-10-2016, 11:36
Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Success Hasn't Spoiled Me Yet [Japan]
Year Of Release: 1986 (1982)
Label: RCA Records/BMG Victor Inc. [R32P-1007]
Genre: Pop, Pop Rock, Power Pop
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Total Time: 36:54
Total Size: 506 MB | 352 MB (Scans)

Success Hasn't Spoiled Me Yet is an album by rock musician Rick Springfield, released by RCA Records in 1982. The album was certified Platinum in the United States, and produced three top 40 singles; "Don't Talk to Strangers" (#2 - for four weeks), "What Kind of Fool Am I" (#21) and "I Get Excited" (#32). "Don't Talk to Strangers" and "Calling All Girls" also received considerable Album Rock airplay, charting at #11 and #4 respectively. In an interview with Songfacts, Springfield explained that "Don't Talk to Strangers" was about his paranoia that his girlfriend was being unfaithful when he was away. The song melody is actually from the earlier recording called "Spanish Eyes", found on Rick's "Sound City Recordings" from 1978. "Kristina" is a remake of the Bachman–Turner Overdrive song "Jamaica", using different lyrics.


01. Calling All Girls [0:03:27.00]
02. I Get Excited [0:02:34.00]
03. What Kind Of Fool Am I [0:03:20.35]
04. Kristina [0:03:02.15]
05. Tonight [0:03:20.35]
06. Black Is Black [0:02:55.18]
07. Don't Talk To Strangers [0:02:59.55]
08. How Do You Talk To Girls [0:03:18.57]
09. Still Crazy For You [0:03:57.73]
10. The American Girl [0:03:10.12]
11. Just One Kiss [0:03:15.00]
12. April 24, 1981 [0:01:33.28]

Rick Springfield - Success Hasn't Spoiled Me Yet (1982) [1986 Japan]

Rick Springfield - Success Hasn't Spoiled Me Yet (1982) [1986 Japan]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.