Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Adriano Clemente - The Mingus Suite (2016)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Adriano Clemente - The Mingus Suite (2016)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Adriano Clemente - The Mingus Suite (2016)

28-07-2016, 18:58

Title: The Mingus Suite
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Dodicilune Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 58:00
Total Size: 135 MB

1. Inner Fires (8:03)
2. Memories Of Duke (4:13)
3. Urban Jungle, Pt. 1 (2:06)
4. Circus (4:43)
5. Blues In Rags (8:49)
6. Night City Blues (2:02)
7. While You Are Asleep (4:25)
8. Urban Jungle, Pt. 2 (1:54)
9. Last Blues (5:24)
10. Requiem - Inner Fires Reprise (6:38)
11. Brown Bear's Love Waltz (4:15)
12. For My Father (5:23)

The Mingus Suite is a little bit tribute to jazz legend Charles Mingus, a little bit extrapolation of the life and perspective of composer Adriano Clemente and a whole lot of the creative spirit of both musicians. Rooted in the blues yet full of avant-garde swagger, this large ensemble work featuring the Akashmani Ensemble is true to the music and musician that inspired this project while still sounding very much rooted in the present day. There’s some old-school swing with “Blues in Rags” and there’s some old-school experimentalism with “Inner Fires” and the way it keeps surging forward then suddenly receding into a contented peace. There’s the lovely reveries like “Memories of Duke” and “For My Father” and the way they walk the dividing line between serene and funereal, and counterbalanced by the energetic chatter of the two-part “Urban Jungle” keeping things from ever getting drowsy. And then there’s the song “Circus,” which hints at a whimsical nature, but the gorgeous harmonic development of woodwinds, bowed bass and piano envelops the affair with its serious beauty.

Mingus fans can’t go wrong with this one. And, really, music this good, nobody should be unhappy loading this one up into their library. ~by Dave Summer

Personnel: Adriano Clemente (composer, piano), Francesco Lento (trumpet), Mario Corvini (trombone), Daniele Tittarelli (alto sax), Marco Guidolotti (baritone sax, clarinet, bass clarinet) , Riccardo Fassi (piano), Dario Rosciglione (double bass), Andrea Nunzi (drums) and guests: Roberto Ottaviano (soprano sax) and Raffaele Toninelli (bowed double bass).

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

gualbasboy   User offline   29 July 2016 04:25

great! thanks!!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.