Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Emilie-Claire Barlow - The Very Thought Of You (2015) [HDtracks]

27-07-2016, 08:41
Nu Jazz | HD & Vinyl

Title: The Very Thought Of You
Year Of Release: 2007 / 2015
Label: 2xHD - Naxos
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks,PDF): 24/88.2
Total Time: 00:58:18
Total Size: 1,07 GB


01 - The Very Thought of You (6:41)
02 - Almost Like Being In Love (3:45)
03 - O Pato (The Duck) (3:35)
04 - Les yeux ouverts (Dream a Little Dream of Me) (5:05)
05 - Pennies From Heaven (4:33)
06 - What a Little Moonlight Can Do (5:25)
07 - Surrey With The Fringe On Top (5:01)
08 - My Time Of Day / I've Never Been In Love Before (6:01)
09 - C'est si bon (4:01)
10 - De Conversa Em Conversa (2:54)
11 - The Boy Next Door (5:28)
12 - So Many Stars (5:46)

Here’s another gem from Emilie-Claire Barlow, a jazz singer whose unique voice and personal interpretations warmly embrace this collection of classic standards, many from the American songbook. On this occasion, Emilie-Claire chose to include the often ignored verses in the tradition of Frank Sinatra and Tony Bennet. This album was nominated 'Vocal Jazz Album of the Year' at the Juno Awards.
„Named after the 1934 Ray Noble-penned standard made famous by Bing Crosby, The Very Thought of You is the sixth studio album from Canadian jazz vocalist Emilie-Claire Barlow. Released in 2007, it features silky-smooth renditions of Nat King Cole's 'Almost Like Being in Love,' Billie Holiday 's 'What a Little Moonlight Can Do,' and Mama Cass' 'Dream a Little Dream of Me' alongside interpretations of hits from various musicals including Guys and Dolls, Oklahoma!, and Pennies from Heaven.“ (Jon O'Brien, AMG)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.