Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Sounds And Silence - Music For The Film (2011) FLAC

26-07-2016, 20:12
Jazz | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Sounds And Silence - Music For The Film
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: ECM
Genre: Сlassical, Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 01:15:37
Total Size: 374 mb


01. Keith Jarrett / Reading Of Sacred Books
02. Tallinn Chamber Orchestra, Tonu Kaljuste / Fur Lennart In Memoriam
03. Rolf Lislevand / Arpeggiata addio
04. Nik Bartsch's Ronin / Modul 42
05. Anouar Brahem / Sur Le Fleuve
06. Marilyn Mazur, Jan Garbarek / Creature Walk
07. Dino Saluzzi, Anja Lechner / Tango A Mi Padre
08. Eleni Karaindrou, Megaron Orchestra, Camerata, Friends Of Music Orchestra, Alexandros Myrat / Farewell Theme
09. Eleni Karaindrou, Megaron Orchestra, Camerata, Friends Of Music Orchestra, Alexandros Myrat / To Vals Tou Gamou
10. Dino Saluzzi, Anja Lechner / Ojos Negros
11. Gianluigi Trovesi, Filarmonica Mousike, Orchestra di Fiati e Percussioni, Savino Acquaviva / Cosi, Tosca
12. Keith Jarrett / Reading Of Sacred Books
13. Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir, Tallinn Chamber Orchestra, Tonu Kaljuste / Da Pacem Domine

Over a period of five years, Swiss directors Norbert Wiedmer and Peter Guyer documented the activity of legendary producer Manfred Eicher, the founder and driving force behind ECM Records, whose advocacy of progressive jazz and of classical composers like Arvo Part, Meredith Monk, Valentin Silvestrov, and Gyorgy Kurtag changed the landscape of contemporary music in the late 20th and early 21st centuries. The film Sounds and Silence: Travels with Manfred Eicher was released in 2009 and this 2011 soundtrack album is made up largely of tracks taken from previously released ECM albums that Eicher produced, some from as early as 1980. Most of the pieces are low-key and understated and feature chamber ensembles, although there are several piano tracks and several featuring orchestra or chorus. The album has a mix of selections from ECM's classical and jazz repertoire, and from the label's specialty, the many pieces that lie somewhere in between the two. The artists include pianist Keith Jarrett, saxophonists Jan Garbarek and Gianluigi Trovesi, violist Kim Kashkashian, the duo of bandoneon player Dino Saluzzi and cellist Anja Lechner, and the Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir led by Tonu Kaljuste. The album offers a good sampling of ECM's offerings (although it steers clear of the more avant-garde music) and should whet listeners' appetites for seeking out the releases from which these tracks were taken.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

bestpiano   User offline   27 July 2016 04:05

3 ขอบคุณครับ 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.