Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox - Squad Goals (2016)

21-07-2016, 17:37
Jazz | Vocal Jazz | Pop

Title: Squad Goals
Year Of Release: 2016
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz, Pop, Vocals
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 00:56:43
Total Size: 130 mb

01. MMMbop (feat. Kenton Chen, Luke Edgemon, Matt Bloyd & Mario Jose)
02. Toxic (feat. Melinda Doolittle)
03. Dancing In the Dark (feat. Von Smith)
04. Black Hole Sun (feat. Haley Reinhart)
05. You Give Love a Bad Name (feat. Jennie Lena)
06. Roxanne (feat. Dani Armstrong)
07. Never Forget You (feat. Addie Hamilton)
08. All of Me (feat. Brielle Von Hugel)
09. Juicy (feat. Maiya Sykes)
10. Dream On (feat. Morgan James)
11. My Heart Will Go On (feat. Aubrey Logan)
12. Stressed Out (feat. Puddles Pity Party)
13. Heart of Glass (feat. Addie Hamilton)
14. Can't Stop the Feeling (feat. Aubrey Logan)

fiddle? At what point did Macklemore's "Thrift Shop" evolve into a '20s hot jazz tune? And whose idea was it to rework Lorde's "Royals" into a polished ballad sung by a sad clown? It's all part of the topsy-turvy world of Postmodern Jukebox, an ongoing musical project spearheaded by pianist and arranger Scott Bradlee, who takes contemporary pop and rock tunes and fashions new arrangements for them that cast them in an unpredictable variety of musical styles from the past. Born on Long Island, Bradlee relocated to New York City after studying jazz at the University of Hartford. While playing gigs at restaurants and nightclubs in New York City, Bradlee began experimenting with ragtime and jazz arrangements of pop tunes from the '80s, and he recorded several self-released digital albums of his offbeat versions of well-known melodies, as well as performances that interpolated seemingly dissimilar songs of different eras. Bradlee upped the ante on these experiments in 2012 with an album called A Motown Tribute to Nickelback, but as he began imagining a new platform for his experiments, he thought of YouTube, where he had been posting solo performance videos since 2009. In 2013, Bradlee began posting weekly videos in which he and a rotating cast of musicians and vocalists performed a new song each week, recorded live in a single take in Bradlee's living room. In September 2013, Bradlee posted his '50s-style reimagining of Cyrus' "We Can't Stop," and the clip soon went viral, racking up over four million views in less than two months and topping 14 million two years later. Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox channel was soon racking up Internet successes on a regular basis, and Bradlee continued to release both videos and albums based on his playful fun-house covers of popular songs. By 2015, Bradlee had made over 130 Postmodern Jukebox clips available online, and he and his crew were taking the show on the road, touring in North America, Europe, and the United Kingdom.



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.