Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Caroline Weichert - Schulhoff: Piano Works, Vol. 2 (2013)

21-07-2016, 15:09
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Schulhoff: Piano Works, Vol. 2
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Grand Piano
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (log,image+cue)
Total Time: 01:06:04
Total Size: 206 Mb


5 Pittoresken, Op. 31
01. No. 1. Foxtrott
02. No. 2. Ragtime
03. No. 3. In futurum
04. No. 4. One-Step
05. No. 5. Maxixe

Piano Sonata No. 2
06. I. Allegretto con moto
07. II. Allegro giocoso
08. III. Andante cantabile e rubato
09. IV. Finale: Allegro moderato

2 Studien
10. No. 1. Optimistische Komposition
11. No. 2. Den tschechischen Arbeitern

Musik fur Klavier, Op. 35
12. I. Vorspiel
13. II. Thema mit variationen
14. III. Vivo e giocoso
15. IV. Nachspiel

Esquisses de jazz
16. No. 1. Rag
17. No. 2. Boston
18. No. 3. Tango
19. No. 4. Blues
20. No. 5. Charleston
21. No. 6. Black bottom

Erwin Schulhoff - Composer
Caroline Weichert - Piano

Schulhoff was one of many composers who took up the challenge to embrace jazz and to incorporate it into their music. He was one of the most successful at writing works that were no mere pastiches but genuinely jazz-inspired - ones that could just as easily have come from the pens of people like Scott Joplin or Billy Mayerl.

This is the second disc of Schulhoff’s piano works to appear on the Grand Piano label both played by Caroline Weichert. Her deft touch and sympathetic approach enables the music to weave its spell. She has also released another disc of Grainger’s piano music for the label and previous releases on the Koch Schwann label show that she prefers to concentrate on lesser-known composers. I find this refreshing since there remains so much wonderful music to be discovered. We need people like her to help in that process.

This is a fascinating disc of music that is rarely heard and when as lovingly played as it is here deserves a wide listenership. --Steve Arloff

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

bestpiano   User offline   22 July 2016 05:24

ขอบคุณครับ 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.