Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Maria Callas - Bellini: La Sonnambula (1957/2014] [HDTracks]

18-07-2016, 21:43
Classical Music | Oldies | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: Bellini: La Sonnambula (Callas Remastered)
Year Of Release: 2014 (1957)
Label: Warner Classics
Genre: Classical, Opera
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 02:00:56
Total Size: 1,26 GB

While all of Callas’s bel canto roles were revelatory, her first Amina achieved instant legendary status partly because of the Luchino Visconti production surrounding it. Visconti replicated a bygone era visually by costuming the slimmed-down diva in the manner of a 19th-century ballerina, while Callas replicated that time vocally, combining bel canto style with a full dramatic impersonation not associated with a role owned at the time by bird-like coloraturas. Callas transported Bellini’s lyric masterpiece back to the age of Giuditta Pasta, for whom it was created, offering her share of vocal fireworks – but in the name of expression. Suddenly, the opera itself was understood anew.


01 - Act 1: "Viva! Viva Amina!…tutto è gioia, tutto è festa" (Chorus, Lisa, Alessio)
02 - Act 1: "In Elvezia non v'ha rosa" (Chorus, Lisa, Alessio)
03 - Act 1: "Care compagne" (Amina, Chorus)
04 - Act 1: "Come per me sereno" (Amina) "… Sempre, o felice Amina" (All)
05 - Act 1: "Sovra il sen la man mi posa" (Alessio, Amina, Lisa, Teresa, Chorus, Notary)
06 - Act 1: "Io più di tutti, o Amina" (Alessio, Amina, Lisa, Teresa, Chorus, Notary)
07 - Act 1: "Perdona, o mia diletta" (Elvino, Amina, All, Notary)
08 - Act 1: "Prendi: l'anel ti dono" (Elvino)
09 - Act 1: "Scritti nel ciel già sono…Ah! vorrei trovar parole" (All, Elvino, Amina, Lisa)
10 - Act 1: "Domani, appena aggiorni" (Elvino, All, Amina)
11 - Act 1: "Come noioso e lungo il cammin…Vi ravviso, o luoghi ameni…È gentil, leggiadra molto" (Count Rodolfo, Teresa, Elvino)
12 - Act 1: "Contezza del paese" (Elvino, Count Rodolfo, Teresa, Lisa, Chorus)
13 - Act 1: "A fosco cielo, a notte bruna" (Chorus)
14 - Act 1: "Basta così. Ciascuno si attenga" (Count Rodolfo, Teresa, Elvino)
15 - Act 1: "Elvino! E me tu lasci" (Amina, Elvino)
16 - Act 1: "Son geloso del zefiro errante" (Amina, Elvino)
17 - Act 1: "Davver, non mi dispiace" (Count Rodolfo, Lisa)
18 - Act 1: "Che veggio?" (Count Rodolfo, Amina, Lisa)
19 - Act 1: "O ciel! che tento?" (Count Rodolfo, Amina)
20 - Act 1: Osservate: "l'uscio è aperto" (Chorus)
21 - Act 1: "È menzogna" (Elvino, Chorus, Lisa)
22 - Act 1: "D'un pensiero e d'un accento" (Amina, Elvino, Chorus, Alessio,Teresa)
23 - Act 1: "Non più nozze" (Amina, Elvino, Chorus, Alessio, Teresa)

24 - Act 2: "Qui la selva è più folta ed ombrosa" (Chorus)
25 - Act 2: "Reggimi, o buona madre" (Amina, Teresa)
26 - Act 2: "Vedi, o madre….è afflitto e mesto" (Amina, Elvino)
27 - Act 2: "Viva il Conte!" (Voci lontane, Elvino, Amina, Teresa, Chorus)
28 - Act 2: "Ah! perché non posso odiarti" (Elvino, Teresa, Chorus)
29 - Act 2: "E fia pur vero, Elvino" (Lisa, Elvino, Count Rodolfo, Alessio, All)
30 - Act 2: "Signor Conte, agli occhi miei" (Elvino, Count Rodolfo, Chorus, Lisa, Teresa)
31 - Act 2: "Signor?…che creder deggio?" (Elvino, Count Rodolfo, Teresa, Chorus)
32 - Act 2: "Oh! se una volta sola" (Amina, Count Rodolfo, Teresa, All)
33 - Act 2: "Ah! non credea mirarti" (Amina, Elvino)
34 - Act 2: "No, più non reggo" (Elvino, Amina, Count Rodolfo, Chorus)
35 - Act 2: "Ah! non giunge uman pensiero" (Amina, All)

Libretto: Felice Romani.
Recorded: March 3-9, 1957, Basilica di Sant’Eufemia, Milan, Italy.
Newly Remastered from the Original Master tapes at Abbey Road Studios, London, U.K.

Maria Callas (Elvira)
Nicola Monti (Elvino)
Eugenia Ratti (Lisa)
Fiorenza Cossotto (Teresa)
Nicola Zaccaria (Rodolfo)
Giuseppe Morresi (Alessio)
Franco Ricciardi (Notaro)

Orchestra and Chorus of La Scala Milan, Conducted Antonino Votto. Chorus master: Vittore Veneziani.

Maria Callas - Bellini: La Sonnambula (1957/2014] [HDTracks]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.