Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Los Lobos - El Cancionero: Mas y Mas (Box Set) (2000) FLAC

16-07-2016, 22:06
Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: El Cancionero: Mas y Mas
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Rhino / Wea
Genre: Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 05:01:41
Total Size: 1.83 gb


Disc 1: 1977 - 1987

01. Guantanamera (Jose Diaz/Jose Marti/Julian Orbon/Pete Seeger)
02. Sabor A Mi (Avalo Carillo)
03. We're Gonna Rock
04. Let's Say Goodnight
05. Anselma (Cesar Suedan/Guadalupe Trigo)
06. Why Do You Do
07. How Much Can I Do?
08. I'm Sorry (Live) (Alan Freed/Harvey Fuqua/Ellas McDaniel)
09. Los Ojos De Pancha (Live) (Juan Romero)
10. Don't Worry Baby
11. I Got Loaded (Camille Bob)
12. A Matter Of Time
13. Corrido 1
14. Evangeline
15. Lil' King Of Everything
16. Will The Wolf Survive?
17. Quatro Vicios (Traditional) (Performed by Ry Cooder with David Hidalgo and Cesar Rosas)
18. I'm Gonna Be A Wheel Someday" (Dave Bartholomew/Fats Domino/Bill Hayes)
19. One Time One Night
20. Shakin' Shakin' Shakes
21. Is This All There Is?
22. My Baby's Gone
23. River Of Fools
24. Set Me Free (Rosa Lee)
25. Tears Of God

Disc 2: 1987 - 1992

01. La Bamba (Traditional)
02. Come On, Let's Go (Ritchie Valens)
03. Goodnight My Love (John Marascalco/George Matola)
04. Rip It Up (Robert "Bumps" Blackwell/John Marascalco)
05. Volver, Volver (Live)
06. I Wanna Be Like You (The Monkey Song) (Richard M. Sherman)
07. Estoy Sentado Aqui
08. La Pistola Y El Corazon
09. I Can't Understand (Willie Dixon/Cesar Rosas)
10. Someday
11. I Walk Alone
12. Angel Dance
13. Little John Of God
14. Down On The Riverbed
15. Till The Hands Fall Off The Clock
16. Be Still
17. The Neighborhood
18. Bertha (Jerry Garcia/Robert Hunter)
19. Beautiful Maria Of My Soul (Arne Glimcher/Robert Kraft)
20. The Christmas Song (Mel Torme/Robert Wells) (Performed by Cesar Rosas & Steve Berlin)

Disc 3: 1992 - 1996

01. Dream In Blue
02. Wicked Rain
03. Angels With Dirty Faces
04. That Train Don't Stop Here
05. Kiko And The Lavender Moon
06. Saint Behind The Glass
07. When The Circus Comes
08. Peace (Demo)
09. Rio De Tenampa (Demo)
10. Try Me (James Brown)
11. Alone In A Crowd (John Genzale)
12. Tomorrow Never Knows (Lennon/McCartney (Live)
13. Forever Night Shade Mary (Performed by Latin Playboys)
14. Same Brown Earth (Performed by Latin Playboys)
15. Down Where The Drunkards Roll (Richard Thompson)
16. Route 90 (Clarence Garlow/Leon Rene)
17. Lonely Avenue (Doc Pomus)
18. Midnight Shift (Jimmy Ainsworth/Earl Bud Lee/Buddy Holly)
19. Mariachi Suite
20. She's About A Mover (Doug Sahm) (Live)

Disc 4: 1998 - 2000

01. Revolution
02. as Y Mas
03. Maricela
04. Can't Stop The Rain
05. This Bird's Gonna Fly
06. epe & Irene (Performed with Money Mark)
07. Lonesome Tears In My Eyes [Paul Burlison/John Burnette/Dorsey Burnette/Al Mortimer] (Performed with Paul Burlison)
08. Me Estas Matando
09. El Canoero (Traditional) (Performed by Los Super Seven)
10. La Sirena (Traditional) (Performed by Los Super Seven)
11. El Pescador (Lorenzo Barcelata) (Performed by Los Super Seven)
12. Little Heaven (Performed by Cesar Rosas)
13. Soul Disguise (Performed by Cesar Rosas)
14. Angelito (Performed by Cesar Rosas)
15. Lemon'N Ice (Performed by Latin Playboys)
16. I'll Change My Style (David Parker/Manuel Parker)(Performed by Houndog)
17. Cumbia Raza (English version)
18. Oh Yeah
19. Viking
20. This Time
21. What's Going On (Renaldo Benson/Al Cleveland/Marvin Gaye)(Live) (With Sheryl Crow)

A multi-disc, authoritative box set usually arrives toward the end of an artist's career, which is what made the appearance of Los Lobos' four-disc retrospective El Cancionero: Mas y Mas in 2000 a little surprising. They weren't selling as many records, nor were they quite as hip as they were ten years earlier, yet they retained a devoted cult and critical following -- they were still in the prime of their career, not ready to be enshrined. Fortunately, the band and Rhino went ahead and assembled a box, which winds up capturing a band at the height of its powers. The set smartly spends a lot of time on side projects, including the Latin Playboys, Los Super Seven, Houndog, and selections from Cesar Rosas' solo album, plus a healthy number of live songs, B-sides, tribute album tracks, and 11 previously unreleased tracks. These tracks deepen the already rich musical tapestry Los Lobos weaves, and the end result is pretty impressive. As the set winds from the authentic Mexican folk music of 1977 through the gutsy roots rock of 1987 and the dreamy soundscapes of 1992 to the daring music of the mid-'90s and then the consolidation of their strengths on 1999's This Time, it's hard not to be astonished not just by the band's range, but the fact that they do it all really well. This is the definitive portrait of Los Lobos, highlighting everything that they can do and containing almost all of their greatest songs; this is one of the rare times that a four-disc box set summarizes all of an artist's strengths, while telling a great musical story, as well.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

feu   User offline   16 July 2016 22:45

please in also in mp3

Quote: feu
please in also in mp3

I love los lobos

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

iriminik   User offline   17 July 2016 09:54

1 Can not find the part of turbobit

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.