Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Keb' Mo' - Live: That Hot Pink Blues Album (2016) Lossless

13-07-2016, 20:08
Blues | FLAC / APE

Title: Live: That Hot Pink Blues Album
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Kind Of Blue Music
Genre: Blues
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log)
Total Time: 39:13+39:38
Total Size: 532 MB


1. Tell Everybody I Know
2. Somebody Hurt You
3. Henry
4. Life is Beautiful
5. She Just Wants To Dance
6. The Worst Is Yet To Come
7. Government Cheese
8. The Door

1. Come On Back
2. France
3. More Than One Way Home
4. A Better Man
5. The Old Me Better
6. Rita
7. Dangerous Mood
8. City Boy

"Pink isn't a color usually associated with blues but That Hot Pink Blues Album doesn't have a sound usually associated with Keb' Mo'. Sure, there are elements of the acoustic slide guitar that has been his signature since his 1994 debut, but the live album emphasizes his softer, soulful side, sometimes pairing the bluesman with sympathetic strings. In this respect, That Hot Pink Blues Album feels like a cousin to the mellow 2011 set The Reflection, but these 16 songs were cut on the 2015 supporting tour for 2014's BLUESAmericana, a record that was designed to touch on as many different American roots sounds as possible. Compared to that, That Hot Pink Blues Album is a little more streamlined, containing a dual focus on mellow grooves and sensitive reflections. He's attempted this in the studio, but his interpretations breathe and sigh on-stage, which is what makes That Hot Pink Blues Album warm and enveloping in a way few other Keb' Mo' records are."-- AMG Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.