Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Graham Bonnet - Graham Bonnet / No Bad Habits (Expanded Deluxe Edition) (2016)

12-07-2016, 16:16
Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Graham Bonnet / No Bad Habits
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Cherry Red / Hear No Evil
Genre: Classic Rock
Quality: FLAC (cue+log+covers)
Total Time: 2:06:31
Total Size: 859 MB


CD1 - Graham Bonnet 1977:

01. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue 04:16
02. Will You Love Me Tomorrow? 03:52
03. Tired Of Being Alone 04:01
04. Wino Song 04:16
05. It Ain't Easy 03:15
06. Goodnight And Goodmorning 05:31
07. Danny 03:18
08. Sunday 16 04:21
09. Rock Island Line 02:03
10. Soul Seeker 03:31
Bonus Tracks:
11. Heroes On My Picture Wall (Single B-Side 1977) 03:33
12. Goodnight And Goodmorning (Single Edit) 03:15
13. I Who Am I (Bonus Track 1977) 03:52
14. The Loving Touch (Graham Bonnet & Victy Silva 1976) 03:32
15. Do What You Gotta Do (Demo) 02:49
16. It Ain't Easy (Demo) 03:18
17. You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling (Demo) 04:27

CD2 - No Bad Habits 1978:

01. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight 03:06
02. Won't You Join Me 03:39
03. Warm Ride 03:22
04. Is There A Way To Sing The Blues 04:36
05. Can't Complain 02:31
06. Givin' Up My Worryin' 04:10
07. Pyramid 04:00
08. Only You Can Lift Me 04:36
09. Stand Still Stella 02:38
10. High School Angel 03:52
11. Cold Lady 03:42
Bonus Tracks:
12. 10/12 Observation (Single B-Side of 'Warm Ride') 03:05
13. Only You Can Lift Me (Single Edit) 03:38
14. Such A Shame (Single B-Side of 'Only You Can Lift Me') 03:43
15. Warm Ride (12' Long Disco Version) 06:13
16. Warm Ride (12' Long Version) 06:31

• Although Graham Bonnet is quite rightly best known for fronting the melodic hard rock of Rainbow, MSG and Alcatrazz, his career goes back to the 1960s, and his initial breakthrough as part of The Marbles in 1968. His style and tastes were originally geared more towards pop and R&B orientated music, recording a number of obscure, but now highly collectable 45s in the early 1970s, before releasing his eponymous titled debut in 1977 for Ring O’Records.

• Kicking off with Bob Dylan’s ‘It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue’, 1977’s “Graham Bonnet” certainly draws upon some classic songwriters, with Goffin and King’s ‘Will You Love Me Tomorrow?’, a track briefly resurrected by Rainbow at the 1980 Monsters of Rock, Al Green’s ‘Tired Of Being Alone’ and ‘Goodnight And Goodmorning’, originally from Hall & Oates’ “Whole Oats” LP.

• Produced by Pip Williams and engineered by John Eden, both of whom are probably best known for their work with Status Quo, “Graham Bonnet” is augmented by no less than seven bonus tracks, including ‘Heroes On My Picture Wall’, the B-Side of ‘It’s All over Now, Baby Blue’.

• Wasting no time at all, his debut was followed up in 1978 by “No Bad Habits”, again produced by Pip Williams. Featuring the singles ‘Can’t Complain’ and the Bee Gee’s ‘Warm Ride’, the bonus tracks include ‘10/12 Observation’, the B-Side of ‘Warm Ride’, as well as a “disco” version of the track ‘Warm Ride’.

• The following year, Graham would be enlisted to join Ritchie Blackmore, Roger Glover, Don Airey and Cozy Powell in Rainbow, and that band’s commercial breakthrough album, “Down To Earth”. “Graham Bonnet” and “No Bad Habits” remain fitting testimonials to this singular artist’s progress as a singer and musician.

• Graham will be the subject of his first authorised biography this summer.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

dino69   User offline   13 July 2016 03:54

Thank u, interesting to know that Bee Gees' "Warm Ride" was originally recorded by someone else before, thanks again.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.