Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


LABtrio, Michael Attias, Chris Hoffman - The Howls Are Not What They Seem (2016)

12-07-2016, 13:28
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: The Howls Are Not What They Seem
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Outnote Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (log,tracks+cue)
Total Time: 0:54:33
Total Size: 134 / 346 Mb


01. Treppenwitz 5:58
02. Ornette, The Western Screech 2:45
03. Low Fat 4:30
04. Avondlijke Rust 4:09
05. Considering Marriage 5:31
06. Mastodont 4:34
07. Umea 2:44
08. M.A.S.T. 5:49
09. Moonmouth 7:03
10. Kola Wars 3:57
11. Wiggle 7:35

Founded in 2007, the Belgian ensemble LABtrio consists of drummer Lander Gyselinck, pianist Bram De Looze, and Anneleen Boehme on the double bass. They describe their sound as unique, a musical laboratory where influences of jazz, improvisation, and electronic music are mixed.

Fluxus, their first album released in November of 2013, was described by one critic as “deeply rooted in the great tradition of the jazz piano trio and attuned to current musical styles, reflecting a young generation’s culture.” They see themselves as adventurous musicians constantly looking “incessantly to surprise themselves, each other and the audience.”Howls

Now they are back pushing new boundaries with a new album: The Howls Are Not What They Seem. Here, the trio is expanding to include sax man Michael Attias and cellist Christopher Hoffman as they work on an 11-track set of original pieces developed with an eye to “Howl,” the well-known avant-garde poem by Allen Ginsberg, a section of which they quote in the album liner notes.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.