Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer, Chris Thile - The Goat Rodeo Sessions (2011) HDtracks

11-07-2016, 16:14
Jazz | Classical Music | Country | HD & Vinyl

Title: The Goat Rodeo Sessions
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Sony Classical
Genre: Classical, Jazz, Bluegrass
Quality: 24bit-88.2kHz FLAC
Total Time: 57:22
Total Size: 1.03 GB


01. Attaboy (5:43)
02. Quarter Chicken Dark (4:47)
03. Helping Hand (4:32)
04. Where's My Bow? (5:30)
05. Here and Heaven (3:53)
06. Franz and the Eagle (6:54)
07. Less is Moi (7:28)
08. Hill Justice (4:30)
09. No One but You (3:54)
10. 13:8 (5:55)
11. Goat Rodeo (4:19)

Cellist Yo-Yo Ma was already a dominant yet typically smiling figure on the classical music scene when he branched into other musical directions: Brazilian, tango, bluegrass-Celtic fusion, the multicultural Silk Road Project, and much more. For his latest album, Goat Rodeo Sessions, he recorded for the first time with fiddler Stuart Duncan (Nashville Bluegrass Band) while again playing with double bassist Edgar Meyer and mandolinist Chris Thile (Punch Brothers, ex-Nickel Creek). The “goat rodeo” portion of the album’s title is taken from slang for a setting in which multiple conflicting elements all must be choreographed and aligned to avoid a chaotic result. In the context of this quartet (joined by progressive bluegrass vocalist Aoife O’Donovan on two numbers), it represents each instrumentalist's stylistically different disciplines coming together in a spirited, generous, and open-eared setting, resulting in a fluid new style of Americana.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

aretm657   User offline   12 July 2016 07:10

Please re-up!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.