Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Sarah Vaughan - The Rodgers & Hart Songbook (1985)

10-07-2016, 11:06
Vocal Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: The Rodgers & Hart Songbook
Year Of Release: 1985
Label: Emarcy
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 37:35
Total Size: 171 MB


01. My Funny Valentine (3:01)
02. Little Girl Blue (3:53)
03. A Tree In The Park (2:42)
04. It's Got To Be Love (2:27)
05. A Ship Without A Sail (3:27)
06. Bewitched (3:33)
07. Thou Swell (2:49)
08. It Never Entered My Mind (3:42)
09. It's Easy To Remember (2:47)
10. Why Can't I (2:58)
11. My Romance (3:16)
12. My Heart Stood Still (3:00)

The performances on this record all stem from the 1950's, however the programming concept is new, based on a felicitous idea and diligent research by producer Richard Seidel.
The wedding of Rodgers' melodic gift and sensitivity and Hart's wit and daring was bonded by the high level of craaftmanship on which it functioned.
Sarah Vaughan had made many a heart stand still (or beat faster) since she recorded these. In essence, neither style nor voice have changed, only mellowed. She was and is a marvel.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

luliqui   User offline   10 July 2016 16:07

Thank you for sharing and for Uploaded.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.