Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Badbadnotgood - IV (2016) [HDtracks]
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Badbadnotgood - IV (2016) [HDtracks]
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Badbadnotgood - IV (2016) [HDtracks]

9-07-2016, 20:08
Jazz | Soul | HD & Vinyl

Title: IV
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Innovative Leisure
Genre: Jazz, Fusion, Neo-Soul
Quality: FLAC (tracks): 24 bits/96 kHz
Total Time: 50:07
Total Size: 1.07 GB


01: And That, Too
02: Speaking Gently
03: Time Moves Slow
04: Confessions Pt. II
05: Lavender
06: Chompy's Paradise
07: IV
08: Hyssop of Love
09: Structure No. 3
10: In Your Eyes
11: Cashmere

BADBADNOTGOOD is the talented young quartet of Matthew Tavares on keys, Chester Hansen on bass, Alex Sowinski on drums & Leland Whitty on saxophone. They formed and became inseparable friends at Humber College''s Music Performance program in 2011 and have been on a critically acclaimed, rule bending musical journey ever since. BBNG took the music world by storm with their 2014 LP, III, a brash yet refined record of angular jazz improvisations, lush ballads, kraut rock, & futuristic hip-hop tinged rhythms which led to a couple years of touring the world & collaborating with some of the best and brightest artists around the globe The boys are back with the new album IV, their most impressive and highly anticipated project yet. IV continues their forward thinking progression, sounding something like a jam session in space between Can, John Coltrane, Herbie Hancock''s Headhunters, Weather Report, Arthur Russell & MF DOOM. With tracks like "Time Moves Slow" featuring haunting vocals from Sam Herring of Future Islands, the syncopated groove of "Lavender," a collaboration with Montreal based producer Kaytranada, the rumbling fusion build of "Confessions Pt. II" featuring Colin Stetson on the bass sax, "Love" which is highlighted with smokey left field raps from Mick Jenkins & the epic chords of "Speaking Gently," IV is an exploration in post-genre virtuosity.

Matthew Tavares - keyboards
Chester Hansen - electric & acoustic bass
Alex Sowinski - drums, percussion
Leland Whitty - saxes, woodsguests
Sam Herring - vocals (3)
Colin Stetson - bass sax (4)
Mick Jenkins - rap (8)
Charlotte Day Wilson - vocals (10)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.