Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


George Robert - George Robert Plays Michel Legrand (2016)

8-07-2016, 23:54

Title: George Robert Plays Michel Legrand
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Claves Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 54:28
Total Size: 127 MB

1. Watch What Happens (From The Umbrellas Of Cherbourg) (4:55)
2. How Do You Keep The Music Playing (From Best Friends) (5:35)
3. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life (From Happy Ending) (5:11)
4. The Summer Knows (From Summer Of 42) (4:34)
5. Once Upon A Summertime (4:17)
6. You Must Believe In Spring (From The Young Girls Of Rochefort) (5:51)
7. The Windmills Of Your Mind (From The Thomas Crown Affair) (4:53)
8. I Will Wait For You (From The Umbrellas Of Cherbourg) (5:29)
9. The Way He Makes Me Feel (From Yentl) (5:41)
10. Brian's Song (From Brian's Song) (4:47)
11. Papa, Can You Hear Me (From Yentl) (3:10)

One of the finest jazz musicians born in Switzerland, altoist George Robert has long considered his main influences to be Charlie Parker and Phil Woods. He started on piano when he was eight, and clarinet at ten, playing with a family band that included his four brothers. Robert switched permanently to alto as a teenager. In 1980, he moved to the United States to study at Berklee, settling in New York in 1985. Robert recorded his first album that year (for his GPR label), and in 1987, formed a quintet that he co-led with trumpeter Tom Harrell on and off through 1992. George Robert, who has toured with Clark Terry, has recorded many albums as a leader for Contemporary, TCB, Mons, and Jazz Focus. ~by Scott Yanow

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.