Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


SAM PaLmER - Legs (A Collection of Ill Advised Edits & Mixes) (2016)

8-07-2016, 14:27
Funk | Disco

Title: Legs (A Collection of Ill Advised Edits & Mixes)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Chopshop
Genre: Disco, Funk
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 67:25
Total Size: 156 MB


1. Breakin' Out - (5:03)
2. Let Me Know You Hear Me - (5:06)
3. Please You - (6:40)
4. Blue Flamingo - (4:36)
5. Cool Cold Claudia - (4:50)
6. French Kissing - (5:56)
7. Someday I'll Be a Player - (6:07)
8. Queen of Heaven - (7:42)
9. Rhythm Slaves [Dub] - (4:38)
10. Selecta-ta-ta-ta - (5:13) 1
11. Way Back When There Was a Why - (6:32)
12. Touch Me - (5:05)

Having already followed up his debut EP with a full-length collection of "ill advised edits and reworks" (May's Heads), rising re-edit star Sam Palmer drops a second compilation of tasty sample work. The 12 tracks that make up Legs are pleasingly varied, veering from the baked, head-nodding slo-mo disco-house of "Breakin' Out", to the sleazy, late night disco bounce of "Cool Cold Claudia", via the Clav-happy soul sweetness of "Someday I'll Be A Player", and the hard-wired disco-funk heaviness of "Rhythm Slaves (Dub)". He also finds space for a chunk of disco-reggae-goes-acid (the skanking "Selecta-ta-ta-ta") and the high-octane disco grooves and fluttering flute solos of "Queen of Heaven".

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.