Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Whitney Houston - Greatest Hits (2 CDs) (2000) FLAC

4-07-2016, 23:14
Soul | R&B | Pop | FLAC / APE

Title: Greatest Hits
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Arista Usa (Sony Music)
Genre: Pop, RnB, Soul
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 02:36:16
Total Size: 1.1 gb


CD 1:
1. Saving All My Love for You
2. Greatest Love of All
3. One Moment in Time
4. I Have Nothing
5. I Will Always Love You
6. Run to You
7. You Give Good Love
8. All at Once
9. Where Do Broken Hearts Go
10. If You Say My Eyes Are Beautiful - Whitney Houston, Jermaine Jackson
11. Didn't We Almost Have It All
12. All the Man That I Need
13. Exhale (Shoop, Shoop)
14. Count on Me
15. I Believe in You and Me
16. I Learned from the Best
17. Same Script, Different Cast - Deborah Cox, Whitney Houston
18. Could I Have This Kiss Forever - Whitney Houston, Enrique Iglesias

CD 2:
1. If I Told You That - Whitney Houston, George Michael
2. Fine
3. My Love Is Your Love
4. It's Not Right but It's Okay
5. Heartbreak Hotel - Faith Evans, Whitney Houston, Kelly Price
6. Step by Step
7. Queen of the Night [CJ Mackintosh Mix]
8. I'm Every Woman
9. Love Will Save the Day
10. I'm Your Baby Tonight
11. So Emotional
12. I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me)
13. How Will I Know
14. I Will Always Love You [Hex Hector Mix]
15. Greatest Love of All [Club 69 Mix]
16. It's Not Right but It's Okay [Thinderpuss Mix]
17. I'm Your Baby Tonight [Drones Mix]

Although Whitney Houston's Greatest Hits is a double-disc package (and is priced as such), only the first disc actually contains original versions of Houston's hit singles; the second disc, "The Greatest Remixes", collects remixes new and old to appeal to hardcore fans. Of course, it would be impossible to fit all of Houston's 20-plus chart singles onto one disc, but that single-disc format still could have produced a fantastic and near-definitive collection. That is, if Arista hadn't made the absolutely ridiculous choice not to include "How Will I Know," "So Emotional," "I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me)," and "I'm Your Baby Tonight," all of them number one hits. Granted, those songs are all present on the accompanying second disc, The Greatest Remixes, but fans who want the original versions are out of luck and will have to purchase the three different albums on which those songs first appeared. That said, the compilation does do fans a few favors; there are three new tracks, including one duet apiece with Deborah Cox and Enrique Iglesias, and there are also two hits that have never actually appeared on a Houston album: "One Moment in Time" (the 1988 Olympic theme) and "If You Say My Eyes Are Beautiful," a duet with Jermaine Jackson from his 1986 Precious Moments album. For the completist, Houston's Top 20 hit recording of "The Star-Spangled Banner," performed at Super Bowl XXV, is tacked on at the end of the remix disc as well. Overall, the Greatest Hits disc amply reinforces once again what a fine singles artist Houston has been for the entirety of her career. Still and all, though, it's a frustrating package marred by record company greed -- not only because of the glaring omissions designed to force consumers to buy the original albums as well, but also because casual fans won't appreciate having to pay double the money for a second disc of remixes that they probably aren't interested in owning. Overall, it's a wasted opportunity.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

sorun   User offline   10 July 2016 21:00


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.