Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Hey Geronimo - Crashing Into The Sun (2106)

3-07-2016, 13:56
Pop | Rock | Indie

Title: Crashing Into The Sun
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Chugg Music
Genre: Indie Rock, Indie Pop
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 36:41
Total Size: 101 MB


01. Millions of Miles [00:01:19]
02. Lazer Gun Show [00:02:22]
03. Crashing Into the Sun [00:02:45]
04. India [00:03:47]
05. Boredom [00:03:08]
06. Bermuda [00:04:18]
07. The Girl Who Likes Me [00:03:08]
08. One Way Driver [00:03:14]
09. Bake a Cake [00:02:57]
10. Carbon Affair [00:03:00]
11. Finale [00:03:26]
12. Garble Arch [00:03:18]

With five members, four songwriters and four singers, Hey Geronimo's debut album could have ended up a mess.

And it is — a damn fun rainbow-explosion-type mess of retro mod-bop and tongue in cheek disregard for indie conventions. There's a marching band of nods to Sgt. Pepper's psychedelics, Beach Boys and Small Faces harmonisation, and even a few Ocean Alley vibes in glissando and slack string arrangements — most notably on Bermuda. There's constant surprises in stylistic twists laid effortlessly into up-tempo movers and shakers — even a spiralling outro to the title track that leaves you expecting the churning refrain of Pink Floyd's One Of These Days. But this album has no time for darkness — it's all miniskirts.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted

mufty77   User offline   3 July 2016 17:06

Please lossless!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

aviarkaviar   User offline   3 July 2016 21:57

Loss Pliesless!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.