Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Glauco Venier - Miniatures: Music For Piano And Percussion (2016)

2-07-2016, 09:23
Jazz | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Miniatures: Music For Piano And Percussion
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: ECM Records
Genre: Contemporary Jazz / Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 54:58 min
Total Size: 165 MB / 125 MB


01. Ritual
02. Tiziano's Painting
03. Asian Songs and Rhythms No. 40
04. Byzantine Icon
05. Serenity
06. Abstractio
07. Prayer
08. Gunam
09. Madiba
10. The Temple - War - Litanies
11. Krunk
12. Ave Gloriosa
13. Visible Spirit
14. Deep And Far
15. Ce Jour De L'an

The fifteen miniatures of this modestly-titled recording include new music by Italian pianist Glauco Venier as well as adaptations of Gurdjieff, Komitas, Dufay and more.

This is Veniers first solo album for ECM, and as with his exemplary work with Norma Winstone on the acclaimed albums Distances, Stories Yet To Tell, and Dance Without Answer, his disciplined pianism always serves the needs of the pieces.

Miniatures is a quiet and thoughtful disc, in which solo piano is augmented by subtle, discreet percussion. In addition to his primary instrument, Glauco plays gongs, cymbals and bells and sonorous sculptures created by artists Harry Bertoja and Giorgio Celiberti, the lightly-struck metals creating an attractive ambience, like wind-chimes in the breeze.



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

platico   User offline   2 July 2016 20:06

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

bestpiano   User offline   3 July 2016 07:05

ขอบคุณครับ 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.