Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Olga Prats, Quarteto Lopes-Graça - Fernando Lopes-Graça: Complete Music for String Quartet and Piano, Vol. 1 (2014)

29-06-2016, 11:21
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Fernando Lopes-Graça: Complete Music for String Quartet and Piano, Vol. 1
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Toccata
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (log,tracks+cue)
Total Time: 0:54:34
Total Size: 321 Mb


01. Canto de amor e de morte
02. String Quartet No. 1 - I. Allegro moderato
03. String Quartet No. 1 - II. Larghetto
04. String Quartet No. 1 - III. Scherzo-Fantasia
05. String Quartet No. 1 - IV. Giocoso
06. String Quartet No. 1 - V. Epilogo - Adagio
07. Suite Rustica No. 2 - I. Melancolico
08. Suite Rustica No. 2 - II. Danzante
09. Suite Rustica No. 2 - III. Scherzoso
10. Suite Rustica No. 2 - IV. In modo di Ninna Nanna
11. Suite Rustica No. 2 - V. Gaio

As a committed socialist, the Portuguese composer Fernando Lopes-Graca (1906–94) faced repression from Salazar’s right-wing dictatorship: his works were banned and he was stripped of his official positions. Lopes-Graca responded in music, evolving a feisty, wiry Bartokian style that drew on Portuguese folk-music. This recording features Lopes-Graca’s own Bechstein piano, played by Olga Prats, who worked closely with him.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.