Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Alina Ibragimova, Cédric Tiberghien - Beethoven - Violin Sonatas, Vol.2 (2010)

31-08-2016, 15:06
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Beethoven - Violin Sonatas, Vol.2
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Wigmore Hall
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue) / MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 01:06:39
Total Size: 275 Mb / 168 Mb


1. Op. 24: Allegro Violin Sonata in F major 'Spring'
2. Op. 24: Adagio molto espressivo Violin Sonata in F major 'Spring'
3. Op. 24: Scherzo: Allegro molto Violin Sonata in F major 'Spring'
4. Op. 24: Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo Violin Sonata in F major 'Spring'
5. Op. 12/2: Allegro vivace Violin Sonata in A major
6. Op. 12/2: Andante, pitosto allegretto Violin Sonata in A major
7. Op. 12/2: Allegro piacevole Violin Sonata in A major
8. Op. 96: Allegro moderato Violin Sonata in G major
9. Op. 96: Adagio espressivo Violin Sonata in G major
10. Op. 96: Scherzo: Allegro Violin Sonata in G major
11. Op. 96: Poco allegretto - Allegro Violin Sonata in G major

Beethoven produced a total of 10 sonatas for violin and piano during his career, the majority of which came early on when the composer himself was still a young man and the violin sonata as a genre was yet to be entirely defined. Although many of the world's most seasoned, venerable performers have laid down recordings of these great compositions, there's something to be said about youthful, fresh bright-eyed performers tackling the sonatas of a composer who was very much still making a name for himself. Second in a series of recitals devoted to the 10 violin sonatas, this Wigmore Hall album features a live recording of violinist Alina Ibragimova and pianist Cédric Tiberghien performing the sonatas Opp. 12/2, 24, and 96. Not only do both musicians possess a wonderfully polished, refined technique on their respective instruments, but also a stunning degree of musical sophistication and maturity. Ibragimova's playing is carefree but accurate, and full of brazen risk-taking that pays off again and again. Tiberghien is much more than just a sensitive accompanist, but rather a full partner in what quickly proves to be a true dialogue between the instruments. Every aspect of their venture -- dynamics, phrasing, articulation, pacing, balance -- match seamlessly from the very beginning. Although Op. 96 is not as youthful as the other two on this album, Ibragimova and Tiberghien prove that they are just as capable and comfortable delivering this mature, introspective work as well. Listeners should look forward to the release of the remainder of what is sure to be a memorable survey.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

platico   User offline   29 June 2016 20:02

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.