Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Frankie Lee Sims - Walking With Frankie [Jasmine] (2016)

25-06-2016, 20:43
Blues | FLAC / APE

Title: Walking With Frankie
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Jasmine Records
Genre: Texas Blues
Quality: FLAC | MP3
Total Time: 54:07
Total Size: 253 MB | 185 MB

1. Cadillac Blues (2:48)
2. Home Again Blues (2:45)
3. Don't Forget Me Baby (2:49)
4. Single Man Blues (2:50)
5. Lucy Mae Blues (2:29)
6. Don't Take It Out On Me (2:47)
7. Long Gone (2:42)
8. Yeh, Baby! (2:33)
9. Rhumba My Boogie (2:16)
10. I'll Get Along Somehow (2:42)
11. Misery Blues (2:37)
12. What Will Lucy Do (2:19)
13. Hey Little Girl (2:36)
14. Walkin' With Frankie (3:28)
15. My Talk Didn't Do No Good (2:14)
16. I Warned You Baby (2:22)
17. She Like To Boogie Real Low (Blue Light Boogie) (2:04)
18. Well Goodbye Baby (3:13)
19. Married Woman (3:02)
20. Wine And Gin Bounce (2:34)
21. Boogie 'cross The Country (2:31)
22. Jelly Roll Baker (2:57)
23. I'm So Glad (2:52)
24. Raggedy And Dirty (2:34)
25. No Good Woman (2:56)
26. Walking Boogie (Take 4) (2:35)
27. Cryin' Won't Help You (2:41)
28. Hawk Shuffle (2:30)
29. How Long (2:01)

Frankie Lee Sims is certainly not amongst the greatest innovators of rhythm and blues and certainly not very famous. He did however have a very original sound which did help to sell enough records, particularly in America's south to ensure he was signed to four record labels during his brief career. This collection of his very limited recorded legacy is the most complete attempted and the first to gather together all 18 of his original released recordings in one place along with a further 11 tracks which were not issued at the time. Standout tracks include "Lucy Mae Blues", "Walking With Frankie" and "She Likes To Boogie Real Low". Frankie's music was powered by an undisputed approach to the blues. His vocals are similar in delivery to Brownie McGhee and his guitar technique certainly brings Lightening Hopkins and Smokey Hogg to mind.

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.