Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Joel Miller with Sienna Dahlen - Dream Cassette (2016)

23-06-2016, 15:02

Title: Dream Cassette
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: FamGroup
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 44:57
Total Size: 104 Mb

01. Blue Times 02:46
02. Blue Times Part II 01:33
03. Flying Dream 04:34
04. Warm Lake 04:22
05. Ole Le Ole Ole 05:34
06. Corey Heart 03:44
07. Streamlined 03:06
08. Pachamama 03:43
09. Ta Da 02:45
10. Slow Steps 04:33
11. Tantramar 02:29
12. No I Got the Blues 05:49

Following up on his Juno Award-winning 2013 quartet recording, 'Swim,' Montreal saxophonist Joel Miller teams up with vocalist and lyricist Sienna Dahlen for 'Dream Cassette,' where they pursue their own vision of what a 'pop' album can be. Inspired by the melodic simplicity and emotional depth of American folk music, Miller marries his flawless technique and boundless sense of musical adventure with a desire for his music to connect with people. His free-spirited eclecticism has already been lauded by Downbeat magazine for 'illustrating the cross-pollination emblematic of the Montreal jazz community,' and by trumpeter Dave Douglas, calling Miller 'a breath of fresh air and one of the great pleasures of the Montreal scene.'

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.