Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Carlene Carter - The Platinum Collection (2007)

21-06-2016, 18:31
Country | Pop | FLAC / APE

Title: The Platinum Collection
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Rhino
Genre: Country
Quality: 320/Flac
Total Time: 01:07:53
Total Size: 165/513 Mb


1. Do It In A Heartbeat
2. Baby Ride Easy
3. I Fell In Love
4. Come On Back
5. The Sweetest Thing
6. One Love
7. My Dixie Darlin'
8. Goodnight Dallas
9. Me And The Wildwood Rose
10. The Leavin' Side
11. You Are The One
12. Every Little Thing
13. Unbreakable Heart
14. I Love You Cause I Want To
15. Love Like This
16. Hurricane
17. Loose Talk (& Carl Smith)
18. Go Wild
19. The Lucky Ones
20. All Night Long

Simply put, this 20-track import compilation of Carlene Carter's Warner Bros. and Giant years issues one track each from 1979's Two Sides to Every Woman and 1980's classic Musical Shapes, skips 1981's Blue Nun and 1983's C'Est C Bon, and moves right into her hit records seven years later, beginning with 1990's I Fell in Love, when she'd reconciled herself to Nash Vegas. There are a whopping nine of that album's 11 tracks on this disc. The rest is split between three from Little Love Letters (1993) and four from 1995's Little Acts of Treason. What's interesting about this grab bag is it reveals some very interesting things about Carter: she's a terrific songwriter when she wants to be, her long sojourn in England put the rockabilly snarl in her swagger for good (it's even there on the later records), and she is a hell of a singer. One does wish that Blue Nun and C'Est C Bon would have been represented; Warner passed on issuing them here in the States, and they were generally slagged back in the day, but in retrospect they have utterly sublime moments. The other glaring omission is the single greatest song Carter ever wrote, "Easy from Now On," which appeared on I Fell in Love (and was a hit for Emmylou Harris). This set is a close replica of Giant's own 1996 21-cut disc called Hindsight 20/20, which included that number and some different choices. It's cheap, the sound is terrific, but The Platinum Collection only whets the appetite.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.