Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Cannonball Adderley Quintet - The Price You Got To Pay To Be Free. (2016)

21-06-2016, 08:42
Jazz | Soul | Funk | FLAC / APE

Title: The Price You Got To Pay To Be Free.
Year Of Release: 2016 (Rec. 1970)
Label: Blue Note / Capitol / Real Gone Music / Dusty Groove [RGM-0453]
Genre: Jazz, Jazz Fusion, Soul Jazz, Jazz Funk
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log) | Mp3
Total Time: 01:15:55
Total Size: 508 MB | 201 MB (Scans)

Fantastic work from the massive electric years of the Cannonball Adderley Quintet – one of the group's last records to feature the keyboards of Joe Zawinul – and also one of the heaviest from the time! The set's a double-length gem that presents the group in an open live setting – one that really displays the full charm of their approach at the time, and that wonderfully crowd-winning mode that made Cannon a key act at this time for rock and soul audiences too! Adderley raps a bit at key points, and brings some righteous energy to the concert – while the rest of the group follow up with performances that really send the whole thing home – Nat Adderley on cornet, Zawinul on Fender Rhodes and piano, Walter Booker on bass, and Roy McCurdy on drums. Cannon plays some soprano sax, in addition to his familiar alto. Produced by David Axelrod too!


01 - Soul Virgo
02 - Rumplestiltskin
03 - Inquisition
04 - Devastatement
05 - Pra Dizer Adeus
06 - The Price You Got To Pay To Be Free
07 - Some Time Ago
08 - Exquisition
09 - Painted Desert
10 - Directions
11 - Down In Black Bottom
12 - 1-2-3-Go-O-O-O
13 - Lonesome Stranger
14 - Get Up Off Your Knees
15 - Wild-Cat Pee
16 - Alto Sex
17 - Bridges
18 - Out And In
19 - Together
20 - The Scene

Cannonball Adderley - alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, vocals
Nat Adderley - cornet, vocals
Joe Zawinul - piano, electric piano, ring modulator
Walter Booker - bass
Roy McCurdy - drums
Nat Adderley, Jr. - piano, electric piano, vocals
Bob West - bass

Cannonball Adderley Quintet - The Price You Got To Pay To Be Free. (2016)

Cannonball Adderley Quintet - The Price You Got To Pay To Be Free. (2016)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
6 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.