Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


John Illsley (Dire Straits) - Long Shadows (2016)

20-06-2016, 23:16
Blues | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Long Shadows
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Creek Touring & Records LLP
Genre: Folk/Rock/Blues
Quality: FLAC/320 Kbps
Total Time: 35:12
Total Size: 257/118 MB

1. Morning (2:20)
2. In The Darkness (4:56)
3. Comes Around Again (4:20)
4. There’s Something About You (4:47)
5. Ship Of Fools (5:18)
6. Lay Me Down (4:39)
7. Long Shadow (4:00)
8. Close To The Edge (4:50)

2016 release, the sixth solo studio album from multiple Brit and Grammy award winner John Illsley. After cutting his teeth as bass player and one of the founding members of Dire Straits, Illsley has also released a steady stream of solo material, an output that, although never rushed, has been critically acclaimed. Undertaking lead vocal, acoustic guitar and bass duties on all of the album's eight tracks, Illsley's unmistakable sound, approach to arrangement and song writing is paired with his faultless lyrical storytelling. A departure from the previous album's themes of personal trials and tribulations, Illsley comments that the lyrical content pertains to "the obvious political and social elements which have always concerned me." Illsley enlisted a roster of top friends and musicians for this release, including Simon Johnson (Lana Del Rey, James Morrison) on electric guitar and Guy Fletcher performing keyboard duties, as well as co-producing the album with Illsley. The Mark Knopfler owned British Grove Studios along with Room with a View Studio and A Bay Studios were used to record and produce the record, with Illsley's children Jess and Dee Dee Illsley also contributed backing vocals.


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.