Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Reverend Freakchild & Ramblin' John Jennings - Illogical Optimism (2016)

19-06-2016, 20:04
Blues | Rock

Title: Illogical Optimism
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Treated And Released Records
Genre: Blues Rock, Country Blues
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 146:51
Total Size: 346 MB

CD 1:
01. Reverend Freakchild - Imagine (3:14)
02. Reverend Freakchild - Hey Pocky A-Way (4:00)
03. Reverend Freakchild - I Still Have Joy (4:01)
04. Reverend Freakchild - Cryin' Holy Unto The Lord (3:29)
05. Reverend Freakchild - Who Do You Love (4:08)
06. Reverend Freakchild - All Along The Watchtower (4:20)
07. Reverend Freakchild - Shark Boogie (5:19)
08. Reverend Freakchild - Pretty Boy Floyd (2:55)
09. Reverend Freakchild - Sweet Sweet You (3:17)
10. Reverend Freakchild - See That My Grave Is Kept Clean (4:12)
11. Reverend Freakchild - Big Mouth Blues (4:51)
12. Reverend Freakchild - Hell Hound On My Trail (5:41)
13. Reverend Freakchild - Yer Blues (5:33)
14. Reverend Freakchild - Death Don't Have No Mercy (4:49)
15. Reverend Freakchild - Plastic Jesus - Working On A Building (6:45)

CD 2:
01. Reverend Freakchild - Once Upon A Time Called Right Now (5:30)
02. Reverend Freakchild - All I Got Is Now (Low Society Remix) (3:48)
03. Reverend Freakchild - All We Got Is Now (6:05)
04. Reverend Freakchild - All I Got Is Now (DJ Billye Remix) (3:40)
05. Reverend Freakchild - Alla Gotta Na' (5:05)
06. Reverend Freakchild - All I Want Is Now! (1:59)
07. Reverend Freakchild - The Bardo Of This Life, Dream-Like Nature Remix (6:35)
08. Reverend Freakchild - Ich Hab Nur Diesen Augenblick (4:18)
09. Reverend Freakchild - Tout Ce Dont Tu As Besoin, C'est Maintenant (3:48)
10. Reverend Freakchild - All Is Now (3:54)
11. Reverend Freakchild - Everything Is Now (8:25)
12. Reverend Freakchild - Now (3:44)

CD 3:
01. Ramblin' John Jennings - Safe In The Storm (2:20)
02. Ramblin' John Jennings - I Saw A Wheel (2:23)
03. Ramblin' John Jennings - Please Send Me (3:46)
04. Ramblin' John Jennings - Sinner Blues (2:51)
05. Ramblin' John Jennings - Livin' And Dyin' (3:09)
06. Ramblin' John Jennings - Silver Sandals (2:09)
07. Ramblin' John Jennings - John The Revelator (3:24)
08. Ramblin' John Jennings - Last Train Blues (3:12)

This latest project contains 3 CDs and a whole lotta great music! The most recent tunes were recorded with New York master blues artist Hugh Pool, who not only co-produced with award winning Sal Paradise, but also plays some amazing harmonica. The drummer for the session was the world famous Chris Parker, who has graced the stage and studio with many great musicians, such as Paul Butterfield, John Hammond Jr., Bob Dylan, and Joe Cocker. The first CD, Odds, Ends and Other Amazingness, includes songs from this session as well as some other tunes from the Freakchild vault.
The next CD, Everything is Now, is an entire disc of remixes of the Rev’s original ‘All I Got is Now!’
The third disc, Kairos, is an all-acoustic country blues bonus CD from Ramblin’ Jennings. He’s a former preacher from Florida who has now found salvation in singing gospel blues on the streets of south beach. Enjoy.

Illogical Optimism: The first time we encountered the right Rev, we didn't know what to make of him but we enjoyed the trip. Now, this self styled white boy with the blues continues to turn things upside-down with more most enjoyable results. Delivering a triple cd set formatted kind of like the one Prince did for Target, this kicks off with the answer to the question of how "Imagine" would sound if performed by Lou Reed. That disc ends with a cover of "Plastic Jesus" showing this is a cat that can make anything he wants into his kind of blues as the tune takes a metal turn before it's done sounding like a 60s acid trip. Freakchild's owns the genre ‘irreverence' and he delivers it in a most delightful way that those with sticks up their butts will miss the point entirely. Too fearless to ever be self conscious, you can't go wrong getting on board with this ‘holy roller' and all his personas.

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Download CD 1:
Uploaded | Turbobit | Hitfile
Download CD 2 + CD 3:
Uploaded | Turbobit | Hitfile

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.