Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bill Sims Jr. - Blues 101 Before Sunrise (2016)

13-06-2016, 23:19
Music | Blues

Title: lues 101 Before Sunrise
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Organic Recordings
Genre: Acoustic Delta Blues
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 60:04
Total Size: 145 MB

1. See See Rider (4:38)
2. Trouble In Mind (3:50)
3. Last Fair Deal (3:11)
4. Hard Times (4:21)
5. Standing At The Judgement (4:17)
6. Back Door Man (5:15)
7. Where You Going Johnny? (4:31)
8. Big Legged Woman (5:15)
9. I Wonder When I’ll Be Called A Man (2:17)
10. My Captain (5:34)
11. It Must Have Been The Devil (3:26)
12. Hoochie Coochie Man (3:41)
13. Going Down To Louisiana (4:05)
14. Go Down Ana (1:49)
15. Hair Shorter Than Mine (3:41)
16. Get Out Of Here (0:06)

Guitar & Vocals - Bill Sims
Harmonica - 'Get Lost Jimmy' Recchione

Born into and raised by a sharecropping family in rural Georgia, vocalist and multi- instrumentalist Bill Sims Jr. is an internationally respected master of the blues. He began playing piano at age four and by fourteen he was playing professionally in a rhythm and blues group. A Warner Bros. recording artist, Mr. Sims is also an accomplished musical director and has lent his talents to many theater and film productions in New York and the United States. His film credits include Lackawanna Blues, Miss Ruby's House, American Gangster, and the recent Cadillac Records. He was also the subject of a critically acclaimed PBS documentary, An American Love Story, in 1999. Mr Sims currently lives in NYC where he mentors a new generation of blues and roots musicians.

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.