Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Cher - The Very Best Of (International Version) (2003)

13-06-2016, 14:13
Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: The Very Best Of
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Warner Strategic Marketing
Genre: Pop, Rock
Quality: APE (image+.cue)
Total Time: 01:18:24 + 01:19:30
Total Size: 1.11 gb


01. Believe [0:03:59.60]
02. Strong Enough [0:03:41.09]
03. If I Could Turn Back Time [0:04:00.68]
04. I Found Someone [0:03:42.46]
05. Song For The Lonely [0:03:21.42]
06. Walking In Memphis [0:03:56.37]
07. Just Like Jesse James [0:04:06.20]
08. One By One [0:05:03.32]
09. Love And Understanding [0:04:41.39]
10. Save Up All Your Tears [0:04:00.14]
11. Piu Che Puoi (Eros Ramazzotti Feat. Cher) [0:04:09.19]
12. Love Can Build A Bridge (Cher, Chrissie Hynde & Neneh Cherry) [0:04:14.53]
13. Take Me Home [0:03:26.64]
14. Rudy [0:03:49.55]
15. Bad Love (From The Film 'Foxes') [0:05:25.42]
16. When The Money's Gone [0:04:38.74]
17. All Or Nothing [0:03:56.08]
18. Alive Again [0:04:19.18]
19. Different Kind Of Love Song [0:03:49.74]

01. The Shoop Shoop Song (It's In His Kiss) [0:02:50.18]
02. Heart Of Stone [0:04:11.04]
03. Dov'e L'Amore (Emilio Estefan Jnr. Extended Mix) [0:03:44.55]
04. The Music's No Good Without You [0:04:41.31]
05. Gypsies, Tramps & Thieves [0:02:36.71]
06. Half-Breed [0:02:43.61]
07. Dark Lady [0:03:26.46]
08. I Got You Babe (Sonny & Cher) [0:03:07.06]
09. The Beat Goes On (Sonny & Cher) [0:03:28.12]
10. Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) (Original Version) [0:02:44.08]
11. The Way Of Love [0:02:31.23]
12. All I Really Want To Do [0:02:57.20]
13. Train Of Thought [0:02:35.33]
14. A Cowboy's Work Is Never Done (Sonny & Cher) [0:03:17.56]
15. We All Sleep Alone [0:03:51.22]
16. Love Hurts [0:04:15.16]
17. Not Enough Love In The World [0:04:21.41]
18. Born With The Hunger [0:04:02.02]
19. After All (Cher & Peter Cetera) [0:04:05.10]
20. All I Ever Need Is You (Sonny & Cher) [0:02:39.45]
21. Baby Don't Go (Sonny & Cher) [0:03:08.39]
22. Dead Ringer For Love (Meat Loaf Feat. Cher) [0:04:25.25]
23. Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) [0:03:45.19]

Since it's a cross-licensed, 21-track collection, it stands to reason that Warner Strategic Marketing's 2003 The Very Best of Cher is finally the Cher collection that gets it right, presenting a fully rounded portrait of her long, winding, multi-label career. It's not, but it's closer than any previous collection, eclipsing Hip-O's 2001 The Ultimate Collection by containing hits from every aspect of her career, from Sonny & Cher's "I Got You Babe" to her 1999 comeback, "Believe" and beyond to the new, Rodney Jerkins-produced "A Different Kind of Love Song" (yes, it does feature heavy vocoder work). Where other collections emphasized her '70s hits, this focuses on the Geffen work, which may be appropriate since they rarely appeared on hits compilations before this, along with the late-'90s comeback on Warner. This is all pushed toward the front, taking up the first 11 songs, which, frankly, is infuriating sequencing, especially since it bounces between the Geffen album rock and the post-house, neo-disco of the Warner years. Also, there is simply too much Warner material, given that apart from "Believe" it was entirely too generic and also not big hits. They nearly knock the collection off track by providing a dead stretch in the middle of the record before it regains momentum with 1979's "Take Me Home" and then more or less works its way back to her beginning. This is a bewildering choice in sequencing, and it hurts the general listenablity of the record; even if all periods are represented and all the big hits are here, the lack of logic leads to a herky-jerky sequencing that is tiring on the ear. That said, this does have all the big hits -- "Believe," "If I Could Turn Back Time," "Just Like Jesse James," "After All," "I Found Someone," "The Shoop Shoop Song," "All I Really Want to Do," "Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)," "Half-Breed," "Gypsies Tramps & Thieves," among them. And even if the presentation leaves a lot to be desired, it's still nice to have all these in one place.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

Stiuard   User offline   13 June 2016 15:09

please 320 mp3 album

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

kalypso   User offline   15 June 2016 04:48

can post on mp3 320 kbps?

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

hectorcollector   User offline   15 June 2016 08:26

gone! repost please

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.