Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Artur Pizarro - Maurice Ravel: The Complete Piano Works, Vol. 1 (2007)

11-06-2016, 08:53
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Maurice Ravel: The Complete Piano Works, Vol. 1
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Linn Records
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (log,image+cue)
Total Time: 01:14:36
Total Size: 254 Mb


01. Jeux d'eau, for piano
02. Gaspard de la nuit, for piano- 1. Ondine
03. Gaspard de la nuit, for piano- 2. Le gibet
04. Gaspard de la nuit, for piano- 3. Scarbo
05. Serenade grotesque, for piano
06. Miroirs, for piano (or orchestra)- 1. Noctuelles
07. Miroirs, for piano (or orchestra)- 2. Oiseaux tristes
08. Miroirs, for piano (or orchestra)- 3. Une barque sur l'ocean
09. Miroirs, for piano (or orchestra)- 4. Alborada del gracioso
10. Miroirs, for piano (or orchestra)- 5. La vallee des cloches
11. La valse, poeme choreographique for piano or 2 pianos

Renowned for his lyrical poeticism and outstanding virtuosity, pianist Artur Pizarro is the perfect choice to perform the complete piano music of the French impressionist Maurice Ravel.
‘Phenomenal’, ‘scintillating’ and ‘super-refined’ were just some of the superlatives used to describe Pizarro’s performance.This challenging programme, including Gaspard de la nuit, well known for being one of the most demanding works in the piano literature, highlights Pizarro as a accomplished Ravel interpreter. Pavane pour une Infante defunte, one of Ravel’s most popular pieces, is played beautifully in its original piano version. The suite Le tombeau de Couperin pays homage to French music of the eighteenth century whose premiere elicited a warm and enthusiastic reception, a response which continues to this day. Valse nobles et sentimentales is highly stylised and harmonically complex, and is considered of seminal importance for Ravel’s future writing. Ravel himself considered the Sonatine too advanced for his supreme pianistic skills; Pizarro’s virtuosity is apparent in his notable performance. Pizarro perfectly captures the magic of Ravel’s music with a critically acclaimed performance on this album.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

Rabisox   User offline   14 June 2016 00:17

(now hear the pieces orchestrated by Joseph Maurice Ravel himself, personnally I'm absolutely unable to tell which I love most)

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.