Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Colvin & Earle - Colvin & Earle (Deluxe Edition) (2016)

10-06-2016, 17:49
Country | Folk | FLAC / APE

Title: Colvin & Earle (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Concord Records
Genre: Folk, Country, Singer/Songwriters
Quality: flac lossless
Total Time: 00:43:12
Total Size: 265 mb

01. Come What May
02. Tell Moses
03. Tobacco Road
04. Ruby Tuesday
05. The Way That We Do
06. Happy and Free
07. You Were on My Mind
08. You’re Right (I’m Wrong)
09. Raise the Dead
10. You’re Still Gone
11. Someday
12. That Don’t Worry Me Now
13. Baby's in Black

Two gifted singers and songwriters unite in this project that brings together friends and peers Shawn Colvin and Steve Earle. Earle was born in 1955 and grew up in Texas, where he fell under the influence of the Lone Star State's stellar songwriting community, particularly Townes Van Zandt. By 1986, after several years of trying to prove himself in Nashville, Earle enjoyed critical and commercial success with his first full-length album, Guitar Town. Despite personal and professional setbacks, over the next three decades Earle would mature into one of the best-respected artists in the Americana music community. Meanwhile, Colvin was born in South Dakota in 1965, and after spells in hard rock and retro-country bands, she moved to New York City and started making a name for herself as a singer/songwriter. After singing backup on Suzanne Vega's hit "Luka," Colvin scored a record deal, and her debut album, 1989's Steady On, earned her a Grammy for Best Contemporary Folk Recording. Scoring hits with the songs "I Don't Know Why" and "Sunny Came Home," Colvin earned commercial success and critical acclaim. In 1987, Colvin and Earle were booked to play a show together in Northampton, Massachusetts, which was the first time the two crossed paths. The two became friendly, and on her 1994 album Cover Girl, Colvin did a fine version of Earle's "Someday." Colvin and Earle would occasionally pop up at one another's shows in the years that followed, and in 2014 they staged a co-headlining concert tour. Earle was so pleased with how the shows went that he suggested he and Colvin should record an album together. Colvin agreed, and with Buddy Miller producing the sessions, the pair recorded Colvin & Earle in less than two weeks. The album released by Fantasy Records in June 2016, with Colvin and Earle supporting the release with another joint concert tour.



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.