Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Phil Collins - The Essential Going Back (2CD Deluxe Edition) (2016)

25-07-2016, 21:39
Soul | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: The Essential Going Back (2CD Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Rhino Records
Genre: Rock, Pop, Soul
Quality: 320 Kbps | FLAC (image+.cue,scans)
Total Time: 01:41:49
Total Size: 236 Mb | 709 Mb

Disc 1: Going Back (Remastered)
01. Going Back (4:38)
02. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue) (2:33)
03. (Love Is Like A) Heatwave (2:53)
04. Some Of Your Lovin' (3:19)
05. Going To A Go-Go (2:49)
06. Papa Was A Rolling Stone (6:45)
07. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever (2:48)
08. Something About You (2:46)
09. Talkin About My Baby (2:48)
10. Do I Love You (2:50)
11. Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer (3:00)
12. Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me For A Little While) (2:58)
13. Too Many Fish In The Sea (2:31)
14. Uptight (Everything's Alright) (3:04)

Disc 2: Going Back (Extra Live)
01. Signed Sealed Delivered (I'm Yours) Intro (Live) (1:16)
02. Ain't Too Proud To Beg (Live) (2:41)
03. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue) (Live) (2:41)
04. Dancing In The Street (Live) (2:44)
05. (Love Is Like A) Heatwave (Live) (3:20)
06. Papa Was A Rolling Stone (Live) (7:27)
07. Never Dreamed That You'd Leave In Summer (Live) (2:58)
08. Talkin About My Baby (Live) (3:11)
09. Do I Love You (Live) (3:13)
10. Ain't That Peculiar (Live) (3:30)
11. Too Many Fish In The Sea (Live) (2:50)
12. You Really Got A Hold On Me (Live) (3:45)
13. Something About You (Live) (3:21)
14. Uptight (Everything's Alright) (Live) (4:18)
15. My Girl (Live) (3:45)
16. Going Back (Live) (5:08)

"I decided to call this version of 'Going Back' 'The Essential Going Back,'" Phil explained. "In retrospect, I included too much music on the original version, and I believe that too much is not always a good thing. Hence this trimmed down selection of my favourite Motown songs."

Originally released in 2010, "Going Back" was Phil Collins' first studio album since 2002 and saw him back at #1 on the charts. This album was a personal labour of love project that found him faithfully recreating the soul gems that played such an influential role in his musical life.

This is one of the last releases in Collins' "Take A Look At Me Now" series. Entirely curated and compiled by Collins himself, his idea for the concept is to examine how his songs have evolved over time, with the majority of the additional content throughout the series focused on live versions of the tracks. By contrasting the original studio versions of the material with later performances, the series demonstrates how Collins' songs take on a life of their own once they're freed from the confines of the studio.

Each album in the series has been remastered by Grammy-nominated Nick Davis. Each album features a bold artwork concept in which Collins has recreated his poses from the original album covers with new photography that was shot in the present day.

This will be released as a 2CD set, with the first disc being the original album remastered and the second disc compiling an array of demos, live recordings and S-sides from its parent album.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
6 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.