Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Brad Mehldau & Mark Guiliana - Mehliana: Taming The Dragon (2014) [HDTracks]

9-06-2016, 13:34
Jazz | Funk | Electronic | HD & Vinyl

Title: Mehliana: Taming The Dragon
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Nonesuch
Genre: Avant-garde jazz, Jazztronica, Jazz-funk
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 71:49
Total Size: 1,49 GB (d.booklet)

Mehliana is the recording and performing project of pianist and composer Brad Mehldau and drummer, composer, and electronic musician Mark Guiliana. The former is one of the most highly regarded artists in the jazz world; the latter, a decade his junior, is a celebrated sideman and the leader of the genre-defying Beat Music, an ensemble that deftly juxtaposes electronica, funk, jazz, prog rock, and more. Mehldau wrote half of the cuts on Taming the Dragon; the duo co-wrote the balance. This wild melange of keyboards, beats, textures, musical styles, samples, and electronic sounds reflects jagged yet accessible compositions and improvisations whose sonics are as important as their melodies. Mehldau plays synths, Rhodes, and acoustic piano, while Guiliana provides drums and other electronics ...


01 - Taming the Dragon
02 - Luxe
03 - You Can't Go Back Now
04 - The Dreamer
05 - Elegy for Amelia E.
06 - Sleeping Giant
07 - Hungry Ghost
08 - Gainsbourg
09 - Just Call Me Nige
10 - Sassyassed Sassafrass
11 - Swimming
12 - London Gloaming

Brad Mehldau & Mark Guiliana - Mehliana: Taming The Dragon (2014) [HDTracks]


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.