Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Walter Gieseking - Debussy: Preludes, Livres I & II (1987)

9-06-2016, 10:25
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Debussy: Preludes, Livres I & II
Year Of Release: 1987
Label: EMI
Genre: Classical, Piano
Quality: FLAC (log,image+cue)
Total Time: 01:09:46
Total Size: 203 Mb


Preludes, Livre I
01. I. Danseuses De Delphes (Lent Et Grave) 03:13
02. II. Voiles (Modere) 02:43
03. III. Le Vent Dans La Plaine (Anime) 01:58
04. IV. Les Sons Et Les Parfums Tournent Dans L'air Du Soir (Modere) 03:31
05. V. Les Collines D'Anacapri (Tres Modere) 02:48
06. VI. Des Pas Sur La Neige (Triste Et Lent) 03:29
07. VII. Ce Qu'a Vu Le Vent D'Ouest (Anime Et Tumultueux) 02:46
08. VIII. La Fille Aux Cheveux De Lin (Tres Calme Et Doucement Expressif) 02:26
09. IX. La Serenade Interrompue (Moderement Anime) 02:15
10. X. La Cathedrale Engloutie (Profondement Calme) 06:34
11. XI. La Danse De Puck (Capricieux Et Leger) 02:27
12. XII. Minstrels (Modere) 02:06

Preludes, Livre II
13. I. Brouillards (Modere) 02:50
14. II. Feuilles Mortes (Lent Et Melancolique) 02:58
15. III. La Puerta Del Vino (Mouvement De Habanera) 02:50
16. IV. Les Fees Sont D'exquises Danseuses (Rapide Et Leger) 02:47
17. V. Bruyeres (Calme) 02:34
18. VI. General Lavine - Eccentric (Dans Le Style Et Le Mouvement D'un Cakewalk) 02:28
19. VII. La Terrasse Des Audiences Du Clair De Lune (Lent) 03:50
20. VIII. Ondine (Scherzando) 02:50
21. IX. Hommage A S. Pickwick, Esq., P.P.M.P.C. (Grave) 02:10
22. X. Canope (Tres Calme Et Doucement Triste) 02:47
23. XI. Les Tierces Alternees (Moderement Anime) 02:26
24. XII. Feux D'artifice (Moderement Anime) 03:18

Originally recorded in 1953 and 1954 in monaural sound, Walter Gieseking's magisterial performances of Debussy's preludes were first released on CD in 1987 as a single disc, and they have been reissued in various guises many times since. Gieseking more or less owned these pieces during his lifetime and his performances have been judged as definitive by many critics since they were first issued on LP. Any listener who reveres Debussy and has never heard these performances should be interested in this disc.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

sorun   User offline   14 July 2016 23:03


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.