Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Stevie Wonder - Talking Book [Japanese Limited SACD 2011] PS3 ISO

9-06-2016, 09:24
Soul | Funk | HD & Vinyl

Title: Talking Book
Year Of Release: 1972
Label: Japan, Motown - UIGY-9064
Genre: Soul, Funk
Quality: SHM-SACD, DSD 2.0 (2,8224 MHz) image (ISO)
Total Time: 43:26
Total Size: 1.76 GB (scans)


1. You Are The Sunshine Of My Life - 2:59
2. Maybe Your Baby - 6:50
3. You And I - 4:38
4. Tuesday Heartbreak - 3:02
5. You’ve Got It Bad Girl - 4:56
6. Superstition - 4:26
7. Big Brother - 3:33
8. Blame It On The Sun - 3:26
9. Lookin’ For Another Pure Love - 4:43
10. I Believe (When I Fall In Love It Will Be Forever) - 4:52

Talking Book is the fifteenth album by Stevie Wonder, released on October 28, 1972. A signal recording of his “classic period”, in this one he “hit his stride”. The album’s first track, “You Are the Sunshine of My Life”, earned Wonder his first Grammy Award, for Best Male Pop Vocal Performance.
Sandwiched between the release of Music of My Mind and Innervisions, Talking Book saw Wonder enjoying more artistic freedom from Motown. Guest appearances include Jeff Beck, Ray Parker, Jr., David Sanborn, and Buzzy Feton (Howard “Buzz” Feiten). The sound of the album is sharply defined by Wonder’s keyboard work, especially with the synthesizers he incorporated, giving a funky edge to tracks like “Maybe Your Baby”. His use of the Hohner clavinet model C on “Superstition” is widely regarded as one of the definitive tracks featuring the instrument. His swinging clavinet and harmonica embellishments on “Big Brother”, though, defy categorization.
Talking Book peaked at #3 on the Pop Albums chart, and became the first album for Wonder to top the Top R&B Albums chart where it remained for three weeks. Wonder won three awards for Talking Book at the 1974 Grammys: Best Male Pop Vocal Performance for “You Are the Sunshine of My Life”, and both Best Male R&B Vocal Performance and Best R&B Song for “Superstition”. Incidentally, at the same ceremony, Wonder’s next album, Innervisions, won Album of the Year and Talking Book’s producers Malcolm Cecil and Robert Margouleff won the Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical award for their work on that album.
In 2003, the album was ranked number 90 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.